We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I visited St Anton with my son in Late December 2012. Hotel Rundeck is brilliant. I travel for business about 120 days per year and have to stay in many hotels. Hotel Rundeck stands out positively for the immaculate condition the hotel and the rooms are in, for the pleasing and uncluttered design, the location (perfect for skiing) and the quietness and relaxed atmosphere. The beds were excellent and the bathrooms are spacious and the shower is a walk in no step design. The owner and his lovely wife make guests very welcome and have an interesting collection of repeat customers. The sauna area is great and all facilities are in great condition. Breakfast is REALLY good. I will stay in Hotel Rundeck again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same design
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Finally getting around to writing a review for the Rundeck. We stayed here in January on a ski package booked through Crystal Ski. Firstly, we got a great deal - well worth checking Thomson and Crystal, especially when they have a sale on!

The hotel itself is great. The location is excellent - slightly off the main drag, so nice and quiet, but only a 5 min walk to the ski lifts and loads of restaurants and bars. Rooms are a decent size and very comfortable - they could do with being a bit less plain though. Our room had a balcony (I think they all do) which you'd probably get more use out in summer, but great to have anyway.

Breakfast was very good and varied. The staff were all very nice, polite and helpful when asked about good areas to ski, restaurants etc. We'd have loved a pool or jacuzzi after a day skiing though.

Skiing in St Anton was excellent - we had great snow at the end of January. So much, that quite a few pistes were closed at the beginning of the week. I wouldn't recommend this resort for beginners though, because even a lot of the blue runs aren't particularly easy.

I'd definitely go back, but so many other ski resorts to try first!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed at the end of season for a week, skiing was Ok, not great, it was raining for the last two days, but the town and hotel made us feel fine, as we enjoyed local scene and service.

Great location - 5 min from everything - train, restaurants/shops and the lifts

Rooms are new and perfectly clean

Breakfast was very good and diverse with lots of good quality fresh dishes

The owner is tough, but I guess that is exactly why the place is in such shape!!!


Go there and enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS-Zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family of 4 booked 2 rooms for one night in June, 2012. We checked in late past 9:30pm and we were in for a wonderful surprise. Everything at Hotel Rundeck is modern and thoughtful by design. We love the hotel rooms we had, and not to mention the friendly warm welcome we received here. This is one of the best hotels we have been over 4 years of European travel. The service, the rooms and the breakfast are all first class. We felt pampered here. It was truly a unique experience to stay at Hotel Rundeck. Their attentive personable service and the well-design spotless hotel rooms speak for their commitment to details and excellence. There are no better words to describe this hotel except "simply perfect."

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank italyfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I had the best night sleep there. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and makes sure you are having a great stay. We traveled with our 1 year old and felt very comfortable there. There is a small playroom and it is walking distance to ski lifts and the public play ground and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lam3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What can one say...this hotel with its fabulous owners Klaus and Manuela and wonderful staff (Andrea on reception) are just amazing. Our own restaurants and hotels in Australia could learn so much about hospitality from these wonderful people at Rundeck.

Our stay at Rundeck was like staying with friends. Rooms spotless, thanks to their Wonderful housekeeping ladies, location spot on, and the ambience at breakfast with Klaus making everyone feel welcome-is just beautiful...along with the food cooked by the wonderful kitchen staff of course. This hotel in St Anton is truly wonderful--although I think I am shooting myself in the foot here by singing it's praises on the Internet....now you will all want to stay there and we wont be able to get in!!!

We can only dream that we might be Lucky enough to visit this wonderful establishment again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Means-2-end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

From the beginning to the end the Rundeck was perfection!
We were three ladies traveling together for a ski holiday and due to awful treatment at another hotel in Sölden we decided to leave there, even though we had prepaid, and head for St Anton instead. We found the Rundeck last minute on the internet and wow were lucky!!

We arrived very early but that was no problem, we had breakfast whilst waiting for the room to be ready and when we had finished the luggage was already up there.

A few location facts: the train station is a 1 minute walk, the gondola and chairlifts 3 minutes and the centre of town is just outside the front door. You are within very easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants.

The hotel: rooms are large and airy, the bed incredibly comfortable, the rooms are non smoking but there are balconies if you wish to smoke, the bathroom is huge with a separate toilet and the shower is walk-in and amazing. Breakfast is plentiful and anything you would like they will make for you. There is a skiroom with separate lockers and with easy access from the outside.

However, most of all and what makes this hotel so wonderful is the staff!! They are so friendly, so helpful and very professional!!

There is no doubt in my mind that we will return here, I absolutely adore everything about the Rundeck!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glutenfreeswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Rundeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Rundeck

Address: Arlbergstrasse 59 | 6580 St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £163 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Rundeck 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rundeck is a family run hotel directly in the center of St. Anton. With respect to our non-smoking guests and children our Hotel is a non-smoking property. Bright, friendly and stylish double- and single rooms as well as Apartments invite you to enjoy and relax. Our rich breakfast buffet, a lounge with a fireplace and bar, a large wellness area, a fitness room, a children's playroom, a lift, an underground car park and above all the central location make the decision for your holiday easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Rundeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Rundeck Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing