We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment, value & location”
Review of Haus Strafinger

Haus Strafinger
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Strafinger
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We booked this apartment for 4 people last minute for a 5 night stay and were not disappointed. The apartments are very clean with everything you need at a reasonable price. We did not cook but the kitchen has all you would need to self cater, TV in the living room with good couches and dining area. Also the couch doubles as a sofa bed if required which looks comfortable. The apartments are a little dated with just one bathroom but as I mentioned earlier spotlessly clean so don’t let this put you off as you will not spend too much time here. You can get fresh bread delivered daily, the house has wifi for a few Euros for the week and our even though we were only there for 5 nights we arrived home one evening to find fresh sheets and towels.

It is close to the Nasserein lift and you can ski to the back door of the apartment which is great. There is a boot room on the ground floor and a sauna but I did not use either. As mentioned in other posts the owner only has German but you will not need to see him except to pay even though he is always available so not too much of a problem as he will show you everything once you arrive.

Enjoy St Anton, fun town but pricy so a good value accommodation place helps.

Room Tip: Check the website for apartment layout
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nryan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Haus Strafinger
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We went for a ski holiday in February and we were a party of five.
Haus Strafinger is very well located, so you can do ski in, ski out. From the balcony we had a nice view of the mountains.
The apartment we had was also quite spacious, but some of the furniture was rather old.
Another drawback is the the fact that there is no daily cleaning, but on the other side they have a lower price than other apartments in the same area.
But the biggest drawback is Mr. Strafinger. He is a very nice person, but he does not speak a word of english, only german. So he tell´s you a lot of things but you do not understand anything he says and he does not understand your questions.
For us the absence of anybody that could speak english was a surprise as we had made the reservation through email, and they were in english.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TudelaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I stayed at Haus Strafinger for 7 days during January 2010.It was very closed to Nasserein gondola and we had amazing view from our apartment called Valluga 2.The apartment was spacious, clean,very warm,friendly, with kitchen, bath,w/c and could accommodate up to 4 persons.The main disadvantage was the lack of elevator.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velissarios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

We stayed at Haus Strafinger for 13 days and found it very good. The apartments were a good size with separate kitchen and dining/living rooms. The apartments were very clean and our host was very accommodating. Would recommend it to anyone. It is a little out of town, about 10 minutes to walk but you can ski straight to a ski lift. We liked being out of the centre of town as it was quiet so the walk didn't worry us.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kompott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

I booked strafinger apartments for a group that go skiing every year and have to say it has been one of our best stays. We took 4 spacious 2 bedroom apartments, right on the snow. The only down side was a 10min walk in to the town center, but the price certainly reflected that.

the appartments were well kitted out, the decore just a little old, but all in good condition. And the host was very obliging, even allowing us to check in early and out late.

hope you choose to stay there if in St Anton

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianomul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Map S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.6 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haus Zangerl
Haus Zangerl
#23 of 116 in St. Anton am Arlberg
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Strafinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Strafinger

Address: Nassereinerstrasse 25 | 6580 St. Anton Am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Speciality Lodging in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £109 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haus Strafinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Strafinger Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing