We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for skiers vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartotel Sonnleiten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Very nice hotel above the village, several restaurants near by, next to the ski slope and lift station, in the middle of several other ski area, quite, clean and very cozy place, friendly people, worth to visit for unforgettable family vacation.

Room Tip: Kaizerblick appartment is in separate house with very nice view over the valey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank intess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

We enjoyed staying here for a week in August 2012 in 2 apartments. A great location for a family group of 10 with 4 children. The location is excellent within a few minutes walk of the centre of St Johann. The children enjoyed the super heated pool, very much appreciated considering the 30 plus degrees we had. The apartments were clean with everything you needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday and the owners most helpful yet discreet. The area is perfect for outdoor activities from the extreme to the less able and sightseeing. Salzburg can be reached within an hour by car and there were many trains if you prefer. In just a few minutes you can be at the top of mountains with short cable car rides. You can enjoy picnics by lakes. Enjoyable for all the family from children to grandparents!
I'ld definitely recommend the Hotel Sonnleitn!

Room Tip: If you are a large group - rent 2 apartments- Wilder Kaiser and the Kaiserblick for example both hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meerkat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in September, the hotel is situated in a lovely location just outside the town of St Johann, the views are spectacular, the rooms are clean and comfortable and our hosts were gracious and friendly we were even given a lift to the station the morning we were leaving. I'd highly recommend this place as a great base for exploring a lovely region and I'd imagine it's amazing in the winter too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmeath1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very nice stay! We booked for 3 nights but we stayd for 10. Mr. and Mrs. Meier was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Meier who also is a pilot provided weatherforcasts every day who were very accurate! The area is perfect for all kind of sprting activities. We were cykling and hiking every day in teriffic weather. After a hard day in the mountain we could relax in a sunbead at the pool. One of our best holidays ever!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

An excellent break away in an ideally located part of the Tyrol. Very friendly professional staff with comfortable and well furnished apartments. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunichAndrew11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are very satisfied with our Easter holiday at Hotel Sonnleiten. The appartement was nice and cosy, well equipped and perfect situated just a few metres from the ski slopes/lift. Late evening sun at the terrace, no traffic noise and just a few minutes walking to the centre of St. Johann. The Meier-family are very friendly and serviceminded :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Herr & Frau Meier last week, they are so helpful & kind and the apartment - Kalkstein XXL was perfect for our family of 6; spacious, warm & excellently equipped. The scary hill is very steep but you get used to it and it's great for fitness!! Close to the town and the popular Max Pub which is greast for apres ski! Herr Meier recommended the restaurant in the brewery tower to us and it was fantastic traditional Austrian fare though a little smoky. We all want to come back next year

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Johann in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fischer
Hotel Fischer
#1 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
460 reviews
1.1 mi away
lti alpenhotel Kaiserfels
lti alpenhotel Kaiserfels
#4 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#2 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Johanner Hof
Hotel Saint Johanner Hof
#11 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
#6 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel Sonnleiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel Sonnleiten

Address: Sonnleitenweg 8, St Johann in Tirol 6380, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St Johann in Tirol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in St Johann in Tirol
Price Range: £122 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your accomodation where St.Johann is at it`s best! Aparthotel Sonnleit'n - The Balcony of St. Johann... is situated in a wonderfully quiet location on the hills to the south-west of St. Johann, approx. 50 meters above the village, with a magnificent view of the "Wilder Kaiser" . Our family-run house, furnished in a rustic Tyrolean style, offers quiet comfort and convenience with all the amenities of a fine hotel. Free WiFi in house and all rooms. Open-air Fitness - Outdoor Wellness. The most beautiful gardens of St. Johann with approx. 3.000 m2 of garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Apartotel Sonnleiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing