We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 empty tables”

Huber Braeu Turmstueberl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“3 empty tables”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Not very friendly, 3 tables are kept in a tiny place for regulars, but all were empty, we could not sit at them though. View is great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank trivett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    92
    21
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Austrian Food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great food- I had the eisbein which was done in a beer gravy.

Really packed and popular place, so expect to que!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeanR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much smoke. Frech air, what is that?”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Smoke is for old times? Modern people do not smoke.!
Fod ok. No more before there is non smoking area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We visited as a family and managed to get seats outdoors so we had a great view. Only drawback was the number of wasps flying around. Beer great and a lovely relaxing afternoon

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glengarrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“fantastic views, staff, beer and food”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The view from the panoramic bar that overlooks the town and surrounding mountains is unbeatable in my opinion. The food served - rustic and delicious, is the perfect accompaniment to the beers - try the wheat beers for a change, or an Augustine for a dark, hoppy tasting beer - fantastic - just wish we had this at home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huber Braeu Turmstueberl also viewed

St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Huber Braeu Turmstueberl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing