We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Gasthof Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gasthof Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly family run hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have just returned from spending a week at the delightful gasthof park hotel in st johann in Tirol, Austria.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned everyday by cheerful friendly staff. Our room was spacious with comfy tiro lean twin beds, modern bathroom, plenty of hot water.
The staff in the restaurant were extremely attentive, food was very typical Austrian which made it nice to try some different dishes. The reception staff could not do more for you, especially when we were considering a day trip to saltzburg, the lady on reception really went out of her way to help us find out about the best mode of transport.
We booked our holiday through crystal and I must commend their ski reps, Heidi and Alec, they both provided social skiing throughout the week which was very enjoyable, they both knew the mountains well, were very polite and professional and made the experience a real pleasure. They both had a good presence in resort, something we have never experienced before.
We definitely recommend staying in this hotel if you visit the area. Can't wait to go back again.
If you visit st johann, a must do is to go to the huber braue, brewery, take the lift to the 4th floor for amazing views, go again at night to see the town lit up, very pretty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinesLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    58
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
76
116
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just back from a week skiing in the area, and had a fantastic stay the Gasthof Park.

Such a welcoming destination, and good food. We were on the 1/2 board package and were impressed with the quality and value for the money paid. Everyone staying seemed to be a regular, and the staff called us by our names all week - a lovely touch, and somewhere we will be back to ourselves.
There was a different theme each night, and with enough options and variety to keep this foodie happy :) The rooms were very clean and spacious, and boot room easy to access with blowers for your boots.
There was a sauna/steam room which was ideal, and access to local swimming baths was in our price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuffinManMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Central location in St Johann, with car parking if required. Close to the ski slopes, the train station, the shops, the bars & everything else you might need.

Modern yet homely rooms, with great mattresses, crisp white linen & comfy pillows. Heated to the perfect temperature, with huge windows overlooking the mountains!

Newly decorated & stylish bathrooms with power shower!

Incredibly friendly staff throughout - in the bar, in the restaurant, at reception etc! I was even called by my name.

Fantastic breakfast buffet - ham, cheese, eggs, sausages, bacon, cereals, various fruit, yoghurts, croissants, pastries & breads! Too tempting every day!!

Amazing 4 course dinner EVERY night - starter, soup, main course & dessert. A real treat!

There is a small spa on the top floor, if you want a sauna or steam! And also a sunbathing deck if it's warm enough. Perfect after a days outdoor pursuits!

Plus, the hotel offers you free use of the local swimming pool/spa - called 'Panorama'! It has an indoor pool with swimming lanes, plus a warm outdoor pool overlooking the mountains - with jacuzzis - for fun. You can also upgrade to use the amazing spa - with fragrant steam rooms, saunas, plunge pools etc.

This is a perfect hotel for couples, friends & families - and it is clear why so many guests return year after year! Choose Park Hotel if you don't want to be disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We have been to hotel park several times and cannot fault it. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome by the fantastic staff.

the rooms are spacious and recently refurbished. The food in the restaurant is plentiful and very good.

The hotel is close to the main gondola and local centre.
The nursery slopes are a short walk but the local ski schools do have transport for the little ones from the gondola
Après ...hotel bar offers a relaxed atmosphere however if you want something more lively after a day on the slopes Max's ,Rogis and Bunnys are just a short walk away
The new boot and ski storage room is very good (you can't beat warm dry boots in the morning)

To sum up staying at Hotel Gastof Park is highly recommended its close to the slopes, après and the local centre

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Myself my wife and children stayed at this hotel for a weeks skiing holiday in February 2013. We cannot complain about the excellant food on offer but one waitress and one waiter in particular did make us feel quite uncomfortable regarding the children. Another point was that the children were served half portions but we were not given any reductions in their price.
Another point is that although this hotel had a taxi bus at the front door myself and my wife had to carry the childrens ski gear to the kindergarten school each day which believe me is no easy job - the hotel owner seen us most days struggling at this from the reception window but never once offered us a lift.
We had read rave reviews on this site about the owner of this hotel being so friendly and hands on with the guests before booking but but we honestly cannot agree with this.
We have no complaint with the rooms in relation to comfort or cleanliness.
Would not recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

WE traveled with Crystal Holidays to the hotel in July 2013 for a weeks holiday - we really enjoyed our time there - we were made to feel at home straight away - all of the staff were keen to please and obviously enjoyed their work !
During our stay we were treated to breakfast on the side of a mountain , with stunning views down the valley and we were taken in the hotels mini bus to an afternoon of tirolean music on the other side of the valley - no charge !
We shall certainly be staying at this family run hotel again - hopefully next year .

Barrie & Janie Windsor

Room Tip: Most rooms have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barriew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We've just stayed in this hotel for five days as part of a group. I'm struggling to work out how they got this awful picture! The reality is very different with all balconies having flowers: a lovely garden and bbq area with outdoor seating weather permitting together with a play area should you require this completes the picture. The family and staff worked very hard to ensure our stay was good with absolutely nothing being too much trouble. Bedrooms spacious and clean with comfortable firm beds. Lots of seating in the bar area and good dining facilities with choice of main course. Make sure you check out bread (for your soup) and salads (should you want these with your main course) as staff didn't make you aware of their availability. Would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 113 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELAINE068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Johann in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fischer
Hotel Fischer
#1 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Austria
Sporthotel Austria
#5 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noichl's Hotel Garni
Noichl's Hotel Garni
#7 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartotel Sonnleiten
Apartotel Sonnleiten
#4 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
#6 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Park

Property: Hotel Gasthof Park
Address: Speckbacherstrasse 45, St Johann in Tirol 6380, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St Johann in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Family Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Johann in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gasthof Park 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing