We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Family Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint Johanner Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint Johanner Hof
Antwerpen, België
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good Food Quality, warm, enough and lots of choice
Kids Awareness, kids playground
Ski area local small but general bigger area available.
Transportation to ski slopes is poor due to bus frequency, driving with car to other areas is recommended and not really that far
THe main hotel is more expensive but does provide that bit extra.....
Only thing it is missing is a swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DieterVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greve, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

At this hotel the service are in top! They have a fantastic kitchen. You have the take the buss in the morning, to get to the lift - but it was no problem, and a taxe home - ig you missed the last bus, - was very cheap.

Room Tip: Extra mattress are needed on the sleeping-sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is a 2 star hotel with 5 star prices!! It is a very long trek - not a short stroll as their web site says - to the ski lifts and there is no ski bus as an alternative to walking. The food is 2 star at best!! You can only get an espresso after 10.00 am from a machine, you have to fry your own eggs/make your own omelet on the same pan that every other hotel guest uses!! the water for making tea is cold!! The creche is run by a very competent lady although this is closed for Saturday and Sunday so forget your long weekends here!! Grannies cakes are the leftovers form the previous nights desert!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonparis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

I've stayed there for 4 nights in June and, as a north american traveling to the Austrian Alps, found everything I was looking for: Amazingly charming interior, cheerful staff and a large and varied buffet breakfast. I'd recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave111111042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2007

Hotel Saint Johannerhof has also another hotel, named Central. We booked our holiday there.
You have breakfast in hotel Central, but the dining is in hotel Saint Johannerhof (about 300meters far).

The staff was very friendly and the room was ok. The room itself was quite old-fashion.
The breakfast was ok, but I really missed some pieces of fruit there like an appel. The were peaches, but they ware a bit old.

The hotel self is all-in, but we went every day walking so we got a foodparcel: 2 1/2 liters of water or icetea or appeljuice and the bread that you made. I think they can give a little extra.
But for walking: very nice walking routes

Dining was good, a good choice of salads, dessert and food.

Conclusion: It's a good hotel, but nothing more.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ElkeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Johann in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fischer
Hotel Fischer
#1 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Park
Hotel Gasthof Park
#2 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
Explorer Hotel Kitzbuhel
#9 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zur Schonen Aussicht
Hotel zur Schonen Aussicht
#8 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Austria
Sporthotel Austria
#5 of 19 in St Johann in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Johanner Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Johanner Hof

Property: Hotel Saint Johanner Hof
Address: Innsbrucker Strasse 2, St Johann in Tirol 6380, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St Johann in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in St Johann in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Johanner Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saint Johanner Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing