We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planing to return Excellent”
Review of Pension Aloisia

Pension Aloisia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Aloisia
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms serviced every day. Excellent views from balcony and spacious enough to sit outside. Garden beautiful and plenty of seating area to relax in.
The food is excellent, good variation every evening meal. Good use of local ingredients and tastes of the area, ample enough portions to satisfy. Breakfast good continental self-service with fresh local breads and produce.
Good area to base for lake, mountain and hiking .All well sign posted and free bus pass for the surrounding 3 villages. But weather so good preferred to walk.
Even though most spoke German/Austrian found was not a problem as friendly locals and host was easy to understand and spoke very good British.
I would highly recommend very relaxing place to stay and made most welcome by the owners. Considering returning next year to the same place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marj253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and spacious, and are cleaned on a daily basis. Lovely views from both sides of the hotel we were at the front looking out onto the slope,rooms came with balconies as standard which were large enough to comfortably fit a family sitting outside.

The food is excellent, better than I have been served in most restaurants and presented much like you would expect in a high street restaurant. The variation and selection is impressive, both at breakfast and dinner times.

The bar is reasonably priced and has a good selection of board games which we used on most evenings, and is great if you have younger family members that would not normally take part in the apres ski activities that are on offer in Scheffau.

The ski boot room is equipped with heated piping to dry your boots out and the hotel itself is less than a five minute walk to both the ski hire shop and the main Brandstadl gondola that takes you up onto one of the highest points of the SkiWelt area.

Aloisia is an excellent host and her English is superb. I would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone looking to ski in the SkiWelt area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Made very welcome, very helpful very very clean, reasonable priced drinks, could do with more understanding children's menu for Brits , met several couple returning for their 4th visit I can understand why

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fruitnnut1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

14 - 21 January @ Pension Aloisia. The location is excellent - a few minutes walk from the main gondola (the pension has a ski room but kit can also be left in the lockers by the gondola).
We had a room on the front (with an adjoining balcony with friends we went with) and
our view was of one of the pistes which was great.
Comfortable beds, lovely hot power showers for hydro therapy after a days skiing and a bar open from 5pm.
Breakfast from 8am was a buffet with a choice of cereals, meats, cheeses, fruit, fresh breads, eggs and various spreads. Plenty of everything.
Evening dinner was very good with a choice from two main courses, the starter and dessert being the same. On some evenings there was also a salad bar to help yourself from. The tyrolean specialities were good wholesome ski fuel.
We had a great week, the owner was helpful when we asked about the village and she got to know our drinks order quite quickly! We're going to ski again this season and will definitely consider returning.
One tip perhaps would be to take a travel kettle as there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms - aside from that - a fantastic find.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a good view of the pistes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monkeyland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our party of six have just returned from one weeks skiing in Scheffau. We had 3 double rooms with balconies. Each of these rooms was clean and very comfortable. We were well looked after by Aloisia and her staff. I am a Vegan and although she was a bit phased by this when we arrived I was very well looked after all week. The breakfasts were buffet style so everyone found enough choice to suit them. We were able to buy drinks to accompany our evening meal at a very reasonable price. The position of the Hotel means that you have to cross a busy road to get to the lift system but there is an underpass quite close if you are worried about this. We left our skis in the Ski shop at the Gondola station and this meant we had no difficulty walking the short distance to and from the accommodation each day.
Our advice would be to ask for rooms which are at the back of the hotel as there is some road noise from early in the morning . All in all this accommodation is everything you would expect, and more, from a Pension.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fii59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Just returned from a lovely week in Scheffau. Chose Pension Alloisia because of good reviews, Ignored the bad ones, some people love a moan. Everything as expected, clean comfortable bedrooms, small friendly restaurant and excellent food. Loved the breakfasts with the juice, cereals, boiled eggs, different choice of crusty rolls, cheeses and ham etc each morning. 6.30pm dinner each night meant you had time to walk it off before bed. No lounge bar but everyone stayed in restaurant chatting or sat outside.
Free bus service between Ellmau, Scheffau and Soll very useful. Nice walks beside river to both places and free taxi service to Lake up the mountain was a good day out with nice walk around lake. Bought a 2 day Cable car tkt for 26 euros each which covered 6 different lifts and were all linked by good paths at the top. Gave up trying to do everything, we will just have to return again. So wished we could have stayed another week.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear were quieter but guests on the front had the sun on their balcony all day and no-o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Our family group of 5 adults and 2 children were accomodated in three rooms with adjoining balconies. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean and althoughteh bathrooms are a little bit dated the showers were brilliant with loads of hot water.
Food throughout the week was excellent and drinks reasonably priced; breakfast was plentiful and evening meal had two choices; the dining room was pleasant and we ended up chatiing with most other residents.
The gondola is just across the busy road (there is an underpass but tricky with skis and boots) and along about 300metres. The walk is a bit of a pain but our kids made it without complaint. Gondola station is great - no queues, even at peak times. Ski school was good.
In the evenings we walked up into the village a couple of nights (the quiz is expensive!) take the short cut out the back and it's about 800m uphill.
Frau Aloisia is "sehr correkt" - she does have a sense of humour and was very helpful throughout... we liked Pension Aloisia a lot...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
2.4 mi away
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
#1 of 15 in Ellmau
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#2 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiser in Tirol
Hotel Kaiser in Tirol
#1 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Weberbauer
Gasthof Weberbauer
#5 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haus Romeo
Haus Romeo
#2 of 7 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gasthof zum Wilden Kaiser
Gasthof zum Wilden Kaiser
#1 of 7 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Aloisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Aloisia

Address: Am Trattenbach 3, Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser 6351, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
Price Range: £86 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Aloisia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Aloisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Aloisia Hotel Scheffau Am Wilden Kaiser
Pension Aloisia Austria/Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing