We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and very welcoming”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Erhart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Erhart
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and very welcoming”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a small hotel that is about 10 minutes walk away from the main street through the centre of Solden.
The staff were very welcoming and always willing to have a laugh and a chat.
The hotel is great in every way apart from being just a wee bit too far away from the Giggijoch ski lift which was a bit of a trek wearing ski boots and carrying ski's.
The hotel does have a separate room for leaving your kit rather than it cluttering up your bedroom.
The food was really good with a set menu that was different every night and was more than enough after a day skiing.
There is a spa with sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Be aware though that there is a no swimsuit rule so be prepared!
Solden itself has good apres ski and lots of shops for those wee nick nacks that you may wish to bring back.
I would recommend this hotel as the staff were lovely but be aware that it is a wee bit out of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    30
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The self-proclaimed 'Ireland Ski Team' spent a very enjoyable week at Hotel Erhart (18th to 25th January 2014).

The hotel was in the style of a typical Austrian ski hotel but exceptional experience was created by the owner (Alberta), the staff and the standard of food provided. The rooms were a very generous size and spotlessly clean.

The location was perfect insomuch as it was not in the rowdier après-ski centre but still within acceptable walking distance to the resort centre and one of the gondola stations.

I thoroughly recommend Hotel Erhart and I hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is just the sort of hotel we like - a small family-run establishment with a great team working to make our holiday enjoyable. Rooms are spacious, and we had a view out on to the mountains and the river. It's a 5 minute walk to the Gaislachkogel gondola, but the hotel can organise you a locker there for a good price if you prefer not to carry your skis back and forward. It's nice and quiet, as it's away from the main street. The food was excellent - you could make your own fresh fruit or veg juice at breakfast and the buffet was extensive. Evening meals were of high quality, and they had a special Italian evening mid-week. Slightly disappointed you have to pay for internet, but otherwise high marks to this hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked the Erhart Hotel last minute. I read some of the reviews before we went and thought well?I would just wait and see. We as a family have stayed in quite a number of Ski Hotels, and found the Erhart right up there. The room was immaculate,beds we're comfy,hot water at any time of the day ,the food was fantastic for a four star hotel & the staff were all friendly.We would all return, only one gripe, have never had to pay for internet !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a hiking group at the end of August 2013. It is a pretty good hotel with a couple of exceptions:
1. Don't waste your time on their computer on the first floor as it will only be a super frustrating experience. I tried for over an hour to get into my Hotmail account and never did succeed. Even with an iPad just getting onto the Internet is spotty at best.
2. If you buy an hour of time on their Internet, use it all at once because when you want to get off, there is no log-off screen. Therefore the time keeps running even though you shut your iPad or whatever off totally. I kept track of my time and the first 'hour' I only got 50 minutes of time. The second 'hour' (I bought it just to check out my theory) I only got 14 minutes of time. I shut off my girl friend's iPhone after getting on and then tried to access the account I had purchased only to find it was "still in use"!

If Internet use is no big deal, the above isn't important.

The second problem we had was the owner of the hotel actually yelled at my girlfriend who asked for a different dish when the 'low sodium' request she had made earlier turned out to be an over-salted soup. Perhaps they don't understand that soy sauce is salty?? Anyway, the owner reminded us of the 'Soup Nazi' on Seinfeld! She got very upset and told us she made it; had tasted it; and it wasn't salty!! It really dampened our enjoyment of the hotel. The incident made us afraid to talk to her! Incidentally, the request my girlfriend made was not unfriendly, and I tested the soup prior to her saying anything about it (which she was hesitant to do). If one needs low salt, they need low salt. Advice to Hotel Erhart: Don't yell at your customers!!

Con: The controls to the shower are located on the side wall instead of at the end of the tub. This makes it almost impossible not to changed the 'hot/cold' setting when you are taking a shower because your leg will hit the control. Be careful!

Otherwise everything is fine. The staff is very, very friendly; the rooms are very clean; it is in a nice location; etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side appear to be larger but I'm not sure how that really works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindwardHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The food was presented in creative artistic ways and the staff was very efficient and friendly and the rooms were immaculate. The Erhart family works very hard and the hotel definitely deserves it's 4 star rating.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which had a window in the bathroom and very good air circulation overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patt450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Located slightly away from the "main drag" in Sölden adjacent to the river, the Hotel Erhart is close enough to everything you need, but is tranquil. Immaculately kept, the hotel is certainly "gemütlich" and has good facilities. In summer, the inclusive Ötztal Premium Card allows you to do virtually anything you choose in the valley giving free bus and lift travel, together with access to most leisure facilities and even bicycle hire! Most outstanding is the cuisine; Benjamin, the chef, and son of Frau Alberta Erhart who runs and manages the hotel just excel themselves with the variety and quality of the food that is presented with amazing imagination and attention to detail. This applies equally to breakfast and dinner - and the hotel is happy for guests to help themselves to the breakfast buffet for their packed lunch. Nowhere, in my extensive travel repertoire, have I come across an all-inclusive hotel deal with Michelin star food quality, excellent accommodation, ideal location and a universal "lift pass" at such a fantastic price. If you are planning a trip to the Ötztal, this is the place you should stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#8 of 32 in Solden
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erhart

Property: Hotel Erhart
Address: Windaustrasse 24, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erhart 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Erhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing