We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel Alpina is in the center of the city.( 8 min walk to Giggijoch lift) There's a large overhead and open parking. The personel is very friendly and correct. There's a great variaty in food and of a high quality and quantity. It is served with attention to the presentation, or sometimes buffet.
The wellness on the first floor is fantastic.
Altough we had the cheapest room it was still spacious, clean and comfortable with a large balcony.
Hotel Alpina is a "must do".

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are close to welness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taby, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The Alpina hotel is located in the town center of Sölden. The piste ends 75m from the hotel and it is only a 500m walk to the lift in the morning. (The Alpina also offers guests free ski storage at the lift station) The skibus stop is only 75m from the hotel. It is a friendly clean and welcoming hotel. As it is located 75m off the main street it is centrally located but at the same time located in a quiet location, if you subtract the sound from the church bells nexdoor that rings every 15min.......
Overall a very good hotel, we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alpina!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsNorlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is really nice, located quite close to one of the "elevators", about 10 mins walk. The only sliightly uncomfortable thing is that the hotel is located on the hill, so travelling back from the mountain can be painful:)

Food delicious, rooms well kept. Spa was also quite cool after a day of skiing - a variety of saunas, a jakuzzi and a nice rest room(make sure you are familiar with
the western tradition of going into the sauna naked though:))

A couple of frustrating things - the rooms are really small (on the other hand it's not like you're throwing parties out there) and the wifi access. The wifi is free, yet the coverage is not great (e.g. no internet for me on the ground floor for some reason). Furthermore, for each 300 mb you needed to get new password and login details.

Overall, the hotel was nice, recommended:)

Room Tip: Room 308 is really small:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinanast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The staff of the Hotel Alpina could not be more helpful, friendly, or professional. The food is very definitely of restaurant quality. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The hotel's hiking guide Florian could not be more generous in sharing his in-depth knowledge of the mountains. He is also a gem of a guy and very considerate and solicitous. His love of the mountains is evident in everything he does. Solden is wonderfully situated and nearby villages are easily accessible by public bus. The Otzal Pass gives you free access to the public buses and all gondolas once a day. My wife and I along with a friend spent a week at the hotel in July 2012 and could have easily spent another 2 weeks and never been disappointed. I cannot recommend the Hotel Alpina more highly,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel alpina is a very good one, excellent service, very good cuisine, wellness definitely over average, Tirolean atmosphere. Only bad point could be location (poor view from windows) and possible noise from the town in the evening (strict centre).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are worth higher price (much brighter and bigger)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend, in a h.b. ski package. It's located in a very good position near the church some church bells but no noise from the aprés-ski and 5 minutes walking to the Giggijoch. For the return after a day skiing, if there is snow enough, you can use a piste which arrives near the hotel. The room was very nice with a small balcony and the dinning was very good as we realized the restaurante was used by locals which can be considered as a good indicator.
As it was low season there was no one outside the main dinning room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank messup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Locatad in the center of Sölden - not on the main road- but next to the church (church bells!). Gastronomic restaurant with professional service, but wines are very expensive. Free acces to Freizeit Arena with subtropical pool. Free parking and shuttle to the skilifts. Good price/quality balance.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.1 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#7 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Rettenbachstrasse 4, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpina 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alpina is located in the Center of the winterhotspot Solden. Our Wellness-area Aqua Alpina with steambath, Sauna and Jacuzi invites you to relax. Exquisite Diners and a rich choice breakfast buffet makes your Holidays very enjoyfull. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing