We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Das Zentrum
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erhart(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpina(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
10
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleaned every daymain coursegiggijoch liftgood sizebathbalconypistecheesesauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Very nice hotel. I have stayed there twice already.
Maybe the prices are a little bit too high, but service is quite good and location is perfect - about 3 minutes to the cable car.
Rooms are cleaned every day, staff is friendly, and dinner is not so bad if you like meat:)

Room Tip: Corner suits are colder that other rooms, so if you prefer a warmer place it's better not to book them.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Spend extended weekend with friends in this place. The money what we spend there where not spent well. 100 Eur per room per person for half pension is robbery. Dinner was horrible every day. Breakfast ok. Waitreses were slow and lazy. Beds were small at least clean. TV did not work at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Czexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was my fifth stay in Solden.
The hotel is excellently located - 5 minutes to the Giggijoch lift, 4 minutes to Fire & Ice and 20 seconds to the Freizeit Arena.
Breakfast was good with a nice variety of cheese, meat and cereal.
When we asked for different kinds of eggs they were made immediately.
Dinner was very good with a nice salad buffet.
Rooms and bath were good size - seemed new.
Overall the hotel was good and met our demands, we did ran out of hot water twice.
I would say that 70 Eur per person per nite would be the fair amount to ask for this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyTalmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This looks like a typical Austrian pension and not a 4-star hotel. Quality of equipment, room size, no swimming pool, warm food for breakfast included only soft-bolied eggs (no scrambled ones, sausages..). Quality of food proper, very good soups. In-house pizzeria, but the quality only acceptable. Very friendly and helpful female owner/manager. City swimming pool centre (price included) only 100m away.
Issues: room not prepared for 3 persons (however quickly improved), parking in the main street only, central heating turned-on only temporarily, bill not as agreed (extra charge for dog despite ealier confirmation, local tax also not mentioned at booking).

Room Tip: Despite double rooms promoted as "mostly with balcony", our - surprise, surprise - had none..
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were disapointed in the hotel which failed to deliver on the vegetarian meal choices.
The beds in the rooms are very small and i continued to wake my friends up when i would switch the lights on which was located above my head near my pillow.
The hotel advises it ahppily can offer vegetarina options. They should give a discount as we paid the same as a meat eater but often missed out on one of the courses e.g. starter. The meat eaters were given a choice of two mains a soup and a starter. We were never sure of what we would get until it arrived e.g. sent us some garnish beetroot and rocket while the others got the same with a piece of fish on it. We had a corrot soup one night and the next night everyone got a new soup and we got .... carrot soup. My frined got a starter and we just got told have extra salad. There are many much more friendly hotels in Austria which would welcome and get to know their guests unfortunately Rosengarten is not one of them.

Room Tip: find a better one.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hornstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews