We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"beautiful hotel, great rooms and good location"”
Review of Hotel Dominic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dominic
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We spent a week in the hotel with our 18 year-old daughter, and had a wonderful time. The hotel is really close to the Giggijoch gondola, so we didn't have to walk more than 2 min. each morning and afternoon. All the cool Apre ski bars are also close (which unfortunately made our daughter very happy), and we were glad to have the water park (Freizeit Arena) close by to let our muscles relax.

The room was great, spacious enough for the three of us and very nicely decorated. The theme was Scandinavian, but from what we saw – each room has a unique design. The room also had a TV (satellite), phone, safe, balcony and radio. We were given free bath robes, and also had free internet in the room (not WiFi, but still quite fast and comfortable).

The hotel spa includes a finnish sauna, aromatic oil steam bath, jacuzzi, infrared cabin and solarium. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, and the staff was extremely friendly. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruti1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

Rooms are new and clean.
Service is disopointing: It seems that 3 people run the hotel.
At dinner we had to wait 20 min between dishes. Serving took very long time.
Spa is very small. Jakuzzi costs 9 euro.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank system12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BartGelderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Wino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Straße sind bei offenen Fenstern etwas laut, durch Partys usw. Das sind aber auch all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seidelmahlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#8 of 32 in Solden
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpengasthof Gruener
Alpengasthof Gruener
#10 of 32 in Solden
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#9 of 32 in Solden
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#3 of 32 in Solden
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dominic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dominic

Address: Dorfstrasse 64 | 6450 Solden, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range: £171 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dominic 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dominic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing