We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy at night, but a good value for money if you don't care about the noise.”

Hotel Garni Sunshine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garni Sunshine
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Pro: The rooms are spacious and renovated. The breakfast was very good. This B&B is a part of Liebe Sonne Hotel so we had an access to the hotel pool, sauna and jacuzzi that are very nice.

Contra: The B&B is located in the same building with a disco club so we had a music (or more exactly basses and trembling floors) in our room from 11pm till 5 am. For me it was just terrible as I can't sleep when it's too noisy.

However, it might be a great place to stay for those who doesn't care about a noise during the night. The location is perfect - right next to the lifts, all bars, restaurants, supermarket are near by, the rooms are big and new, the food is great. The price was relatively low for this area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sofidza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer flussseitig haben bessere Aussicht und keine Verkehrslärm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanWoodtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Desigually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank koekars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne a disco feletti szobát válassza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: weiger kamer 605.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fvwersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#7 of 32 in Solden
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#9 of 32 in Solden
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Fiegl Apart
Hotel Garni Fiegl Apart
#15 of 32 in Solden
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stefan
Hotel Stefan
#27 of 32 in Solden
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny
Hotel Sunny
#25 of 32 in Solden
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dominic
Hotel Dominic
#24 of 32 in Solden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Sunshine

Address: Dorfstrasse 3, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range: £88 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Sunshine 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Garni Sunshine in SöldenHotel Garni Sunshine is located centrally in Sölden directly next to the valley terminal of the Giggijochbahn lift, which is in operation in winter and summer. In winter, the lift brings our guests to the magnificent skiing and freeriding area. In summer, it will take you to our hiking paradise and to great mountain biking and freeriding routes.In winter, Hotel Garni Sunshine is a perfect venue for party animals and après ski fans. In the very heart of the party in Sölden, you can experience our party world up-close and first-hand. The legendary Fire & Ice is located on the ground floor of Hotel Garni Sunshine. Right across the way, you can party in the finest après ski umbrella bar and at yet another highlight, the Almrausch, which is also just a few steps from the hotel.At Hotel Garni Sunshine, we offer you loving, attentive service to make your vacation in Sölden perfect. In every aspect of what we do, we place great importance on quality and top service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Garni Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing