We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid familyrun hotel”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Regina
Ranked #1 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splendid familyrun hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Knowlegable, friendly and helpful staff lifts this hotel. The set menus and the wine list can compete with star-rated individual restaurants!
The Fiegl family has created a hotel to be enjoyed.
The staff helped us to find suitable and spectacular walks. Safe back at the hotel they took care of us as "long lost friends".

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcoasttraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    57
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
60
94
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have had a problem with double booking, although, we proved, that was their fault, brown lady from reception lied to me and screamed through whole lobby bar, that we have to pay for the apartment. Of course, manager is not in the hotel, when you need to speak with her. When manager comes, lady from reception goes to speak with her and comes back to me with exactly these words.

"OK, you dont need to pay for the double booking, but we dont want you to see here anymore"
That was all we got instead of apologizing, that they made a mistake.

DO NOT COME TO THIS HOTEL, staff working in the hotel is very rude, not only at the reception, they dont know how to behave, and there is plenty of other 4* hotels in Solden, where you can have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michal98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were booked into the Regina Alpenlodge new appartments, which were great. We were struggling to get weekend accomodation, but had a 4 night stay in the appartments. We arrived on the first night to hear that there had been a leak, so our appt. was not avaliable. They arranged for us to stay in the hotel itself (which would have been twice the price) and we got breakfast thrown in too and the staff were charming and helpful. It is worth mentionning that the Appartments and the hotel are on the opposite side of town, so when they say you can use the swimming pool and spa facilities if you are a resident in the Appartments, you can, but we certainly did not want to have to trek across town to do that. We thought the appartment was spacious, comfy, modern clean design, we will definitely be back next year..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We recently stayed in the Regina for a few days spring Skiing, The location is perfect for the gondola lift onto the mountain. We flew into Munich quite late and need to make the hotel aware of a late check in, which they handled very well and made arrangements for us to have a late meal. We had booked a superior suite which was offered as a 340 sq m room with separate living area? unfortunately as with many Austrian rooms. a Suite is not necessarily the same as we would come to expect in the UK. After mentioning this to the reception staff in the morning they very kindly moved us to a much larger room this was handled in a very profesional and helpful manner whilst we where skiing. The food is of a very high standard, but I have to say we struggled with the five courses every evening..The Spa is very well equipped. with excellent steam rooms sauna etc but be aware as with most Austrian hotels the use of bathing costumes is strictly prohibitted..a little akward at first but once you realise it is fine..

Room Tip: Please make sure of the room size if booking a suite the pictures on their website are not all relev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

this superb hotel has fantastic staff who are so helpful and friendly which makes ones stay so memorable.The food is of the highest standard and with excellent service,rooms are very comfortable with wi-fi access now all over the Hotel.This was our 4 visit over 3 years and we are already booked for next year as it is becoming very popular, so near the cable car and bus stop for a trip to down town.

Room Tip: rooms on back of hotel are best as no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We checked-in Feb 17, around noon. We were shown to our room (215), which was in a " special " wing of the building, most likely the old wing (make sure you avoid these rooms 214-218 and 224-228). You could easily spot that by observing both the carpet and the floor itself. Basically we took the elevator to the second floor and then carried the heavy luggage on stairs to this " in between" floor. The room was spacious, but it was extremely cold (the heaters were off when we got there, although we had booked the room weeks in advance!). Anyway, I switched them on, to the maximum level, but nothing happened. Since my wife was pregnant, I went back to the reception asking them to fix the heat or give us another room. They said the heat was usually on only after 4 PM (that's totally unacceptable for a 4* hotel with minimum rate of 300 EUR/night!), but they offered two tiny electric heaters instead... In addition they didn't want to give us another heated room without asking us to pay an extra 60 EUR/night, in addition to the 300 EUR/night already paid for our room! We've spent the rest of the week having those two electric heaters on, in order to avoid catching a cold.
The waiters messed up the extra expenses bills (there was no process of getting the customer's signature immediately after they ordered something extra, but only the next morning we would find the wrong bills on our tables to sign!). Please make sure you check them carefully before you sign. I've noticed the same issue going on at check-out time: a couple of guests had been over-charged and they made a big fuss at the reception... Of course no Manager was around to get involved, only the young clerks who tried to fix everything. I've actually only seen the Manager once, the first day we got there. Although we had reported a big issue, we were told she would not come to the office sooner than 2 hours. After she came, she did not contact me, as expected, but instead I had to go to the reception again and ask to talk to her...
Another bad thing regarding this "special" wing room: the toilet was in a different room than the bathroom...
The good things about the hotel were the food (great appreciation and thanks for the Chef and his team who have done an amazing job both for dinner and breakfast!) and the underground parking. The rooms were also very clean.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid rooms 214-218 and 224-228. Regardless of the room number you are given, please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogdanGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a fabulous stay in the Regina. Large comfortable room and very friendly staff who were only too pleased to help at any time. The quality of the food was exceptional - fine dining but in a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Very convenient for the cable car, but slightly less so for the heart of the village.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.4 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#9 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpengasthof Gruner
Alpengasthof Gruner
#10 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Dorfstrasse 101, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Solden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing