We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel with Great food and facilities.”
Review of Hotel Bergland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bergland
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a week and booked through Crystalski.

The hotel is very modern and very comfortable, a lot of thought has gone into the design of this newly built hotel.

The pool and Spa area where terrific.

The rooms were of a generous size and had nice little touches like decent satellite TV with all UK channels. Yes there are times when you just want to relax in front of the TV and watch UK TV.

The meals were very good although there were times when we felt that less courses for the evening meal would of been good, perhaps instead of offering a 7 course menu each evening why not offer a 3 course meal instead.

The staff where all very friendly and helpful.

I am very pleased that we decided to stay at this hotel as it was faultless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthLondonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mr. Northlondonlad,

thank you very much for your valuation! It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful time in Sölden!

Our staff will be really happy to hear, that they could make your holiday as enjoyable as possible! That`s the best compliment!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel!

Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bergland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed with my two grown-up children at a junior suite, we all found the staff extremely helpful, when we lost one of the ski passes they helped us recover and reproduce a new one with no cost, and simply took care of anything we needed, in the room or the dining room, in a very efficient and hospitable way. The place is modern and comfortable, and is located in the center of town, near everything. Highly recommended

Room Tip: our room was a junior suite, quite spacious and comfortable for three persons
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noamsharon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Noamsharo,

thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to know, that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel! We keep on improving our service and our team will be happy to know, that they did right!

We would be really glad, to welcome you again!

With kind regards from a sunny Sölden,

The Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I have just spent four very nice nights at this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody wanting a base for skiing in Solden. The rooms are great (ours was very quiet which was very much welcomed), the decor inviting and modern, the food in the restaurant is of a very high standard, the facilities - especially the spa - are first rate, but best of all the staff - without exception - were extremely friendly and tried to make our holiday experience as enjoyable as possible. If/when we go back to Solden we will not hesitate in booking the Bergland again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. Glenn,

thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy about the fact, that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful time in Sölden!
Our staff will be really happy to hear, that they could make your holiday as enjoyable as possible! That`s a great compliment!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel!

Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a fantastic hotel for a ski trip: near of everything (including the free funicular to the slopes); comfortable, clean, modern and spacious rooms; bathrooms with the "wellness spa" concept; delicious food (breakfast and dinner).
But what really makes it stand out of the rest is their staff: helpful, kind, friendly and very, very professional.
We enjoyed the stay ... we hope we can go again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jopali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Japoli,

thanks a lot for your feedback and recommendation! It is a pleasure to read, that you had a great skiing vacation in Sölden and at the Bergland Hotel.

It is not just great to know that you have liked the location, its surroundings and the hotel´s facilities, but that you have enjoyed the service the team is offering within the hotel! The staff will be happy to be ensured for their successful actions.

We hope and would be delighted to welcome you in the Bergland Hotel again!

Your Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is new, modern, clean with spacious rooms. We got one of the family rooms with a separate small "den like" room with a bunk bed for the kids. Dining was good but we chose to go out after a couple of nights as it got to be a bit boring. Service was up to expectations, but not exemplary.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Ivan T,

Thank you very much for your positive evaluation concerning the design and cleanliness within the Bergland Hotel Sölden!

In addition it is great to read, that you liked the cuisine of our hotel but also to know of the critique concerning the variance. As we also heard of converse opinions, it is always hard to meet all expectations. Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinion and ask you for the next time to let us know right during you stay to react with appropriate dishes for your wishes.

Concerning our service we always try to do our best to scope more than the expectations of our guests. Therefore, we are sorry for having not reached this for you.

We would be very happy to also welcome you again in our house and wish you all the best until then!

Sincerely,
Your Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel has managed the difficult task of providing a luxurious ski hotel that is modern, but also very comfortable with wonderful Austrian hospitality. We loved it and intend to return.

The staff are fantastic. The friendly front desk speak excellent English and arranged lift tickets to be ready for our first morning's skiing and always provided helpful advice including a great walk and lunch venue with a great view on the day we arrived. A special mention too for Ferenc in the restaurant. He provided charming service and some wonderful suggestions on the extensive Austrian wine selection on what is a very good wine list that features a very good Italian selection too.

There is a large and pleasant bar and the staff there took great pride in their advice on the selection of wines by the glass.

The food provided on the half board is extremely good. There are at least five courses per night. The food is presented beautifully with very well prepared meats that are clearly of the best quality and then cooked by a great chef. There was always a fish or vegetarian alternative and the buffet salad bar and amazing range of cheeses presented each night could be meals in themselves. Breakfast was extensive with plenty of choice, but with interesting touches like the local honey.

Our room was very large with a big bathroom which was immaculate with a very comfortable bed. The beautiful wooden floors and use of wool provides Tryolean style to the overall design, which means this is not just another stereotypical design hotel.

The spa finished off the experience with an outdoor hot pool with bubble beds with a lovely mountain view and a small, but beautiful indoor pool with plenty of lounging areas. The massage was extremely good and as we were skiing the masseuse suggested focusing on specific areas. The next day I had none of the usual skiing aches.

The hotel has various special events including the ski safari. A day being shown the best slopes with some fellow guests. There were six nationalities hosted by the charming Sigi who is the most superb skier and simply lovely. He made sure the mixed group all had a perfect day. It was really enjoyable and made for a truly memorable experience.

The other great benefit of the hotel is its position. It is just by the funicular that takes you to a mid point with easy access from there into the efficient lift system. The mid point also has great après ski bars where you will soon be singing along to the music.

Solden deserves more recognition, as it's a great resort and the Bergland Hotel makes it a perfect ski destination.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SWALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear SWALondon,

thank you very much for your time you have put into this incredible positive feedback! And a very bis apologize from our side not having replied immediately.

Not only, that you have liked the Hotel Bergland and its facilities as such, but you also enjoyed our service from the staff as well as its location. We are happy having you provided an unforgettable holiday package here in Sölden and its skiing area!

The whole Bergland Team on the reception, in the restaurant, on the bar, the kitchen as well as on the SKY SPA will be happy to hear that they have made your vacation as exceptional. Especially Ferenc from the service team will be grateful having deserved your compliments.

The wine selection at the Bergland is an important feature to complete the Austrian cuisine and its local produces of our gourmet restaurant. Therefore, we are happy to have met your expectations and taste also in this case.
Just the same as you have valued and mentioned the delicious food, we are striving to achieve such delicacies for the Bergland guests as this is important to balance an active work-out while skiing or being out in the fresh mountain air. Also the variance and the opportunity to choose underline this intention.

Moreover, we are happy to have accomplished a certain diversification for you to other hotels, as the modern interior, the wide spaces and the regional materials which are used within the construction are also in your favor.

It is also great, that you were able to use the offer of our SKY SPA Team receiving a relaxing massage for your aching body to be in full and new shape for the next day. The homemade “Signature Massage” which you experienced uses different massage techniques, decided by the professional knowledge of our therapists, to achieve the best recreational result.

The ski safari with our host, Sigi, is an unforgettable event and should never be missed while being in the Bergland Hotel. As a local he is always able to tell interesting and long forgotten stories about Sölden, its history and inhabitants as well as to show beautiful and unique places of the valley. Its skiing abilities as a powder world champion skier, does not go without notice and is fun to watch and ski with.

As the Bergland is located very central the guests have hardly to carry their equipment and are in 5 minutes right on the slopes. This brings the advantage to enjoy apes skiing as long as wanted without driving or the need to get home.

All in all we are happy to offer you such an incredible package product at once and therefore being able to serve you within such a beautiful surrounding!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you here at the Bergland again!

Yours,
Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Bergland hotel & staff are simply the best in the town of Sölden. Having stayed at many 5* establishments all over the world, I can honestly say that this is one of the best. It is beautiful, clean & retains all the character of the Tirol. All staff seem to have a real 'can do' attitude, with nothing ever being a problem - everyone I have encountered is so proactively thoughtful & helpful. We have had two children's parties here & I have used the leisure facilities extensively - I see happy, smiling staff & most important of all happy guests!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Shelleyja,

it is great to read from you as an experienced traveler that you have liked the Bergland Hotel so much! - Thank you for the positive feedback and your stance to our house!

The hotel reflects on the one hand side the Tyrolean lifestyle as well as a modern and new design and we are happy to find your conformance to this combination. In terms to our team, we all cherish our professions, this way it is easy for us to involve our passion serving our guests and meeting their wishes with a smile. We have fun working together as a team and to accomplish our tasks as a community. Maybe this makes the difference and the right attitude towards various challenges.

We would be happy to welcome you again with our smile and wish you until then all the best!

With sunny greetings from Sölden,
Your Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.1 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#10 of 32 in Solden
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Backelar Wirt
Hotel Backelar Wirt
#7 of 32 in Solden
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#8 of 32 in Solden
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergland

Address: Dorfstrasse 114 | 6450 Sölden, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range: £175 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bergland 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Superior-Hotel Bergland in Solden offers all ingredients for an allround successful winter holiday under one roof. It is a prototype of a modern ski hotel and offers a private sports shop, a ski school and access to the ski area with a cable railway. Absolute highlight: the 1,700m²-large Sky Spa on the fifth floor allows for breath-taking views of the Otztal mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bergland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing