We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klaus(Solden)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tyrol(Solden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erhart(Solden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpina(Solden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Parkhotel(Solden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
301
48
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
48
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzigreat designdesign hotelski shophigh qualitybreakfast and dinnersenior staffspa area is amazingswing chairsalpine hotelsdesigned roomseasy access to the slopeslovely barskiing snowboardingloved this hotelfamily roomroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

bergland hotel = perfect . we dont have tips everything was perfect. we will come back every winter and summer. the people are verry kind and the service is exellent. Maybe an tip: do not change anything !!!




Room Tip: berglandsuite is top
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, General Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Rudi,

wir bedanken uns herzlich für Ihre positive Rückmeldung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihr Verwöhnurlaub im Bergland Hotel rundum geglückt ist, und Sie mit unserer Leistung und unserem Service zufrieden waren.

Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf ein Wiedersehen!

Mit herzlichen Grüßen,

Ihr Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for short time but we had very good time. In believe The Bergland hotel is one of best in Austria. Nice staff, excellent service, super breakfast and dinner. Interior and ambience is modern, cozy & warm.

Room Tip: We had NNE very nice Valley view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Daer Andre,

Thank you very much for taking time and your excellent feedback. We are very pleased, that you felt comfortable with us. For us its endeavors to provide a perfect service and quality is our highest priority.

We are looking forward to see you soon!

Best regards from sunny Sölden,
Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a week and booked through Crystalski.

The hotel is very modern and very comfortable, a lot of thought has gone into the design of this newly built hotel.

The pool and Spa area where terrific.

The rooms were of a generous size and had nice little touches like decent satellite TV with all UK channels. Yes there are times when you just want to relax in front of the TV and watch UK TV.

The meals were very good although there were times when we felt that less courses for the evening meal would of been good, perhaps instead of offering a 7 course menu each evening why not offer a 3 course meal instead.

The staff where all very friendly and helpful.

I am very pleased that we decided to stay at this hotel as it was faultless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthLondonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mr. Northlondonlad,

thank you very much for your valuation! It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful time in Sölden!

Our staff will be really happy to hear, that they could make your holiday as enjoyable as possible! That`s the best compliment!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel!

Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed with my two grown-up children at a junior suite, we all found the staff extremely helpful, when we lost one of the ski passes they helped us recover and reproduce a new one with no cost, and simply took care of anything we needed, in the room or the dining room, in a very efficient and hospitable way. The place is modern and comfortable, and is located in the center of town, near everything. Highly recommended

Room Tip: our room was a junior suite, quite spacious and comfortable for three persons
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noamsharon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Noamsharo,

thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to know, that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel! We keep on improving our service and our team will be happy to know, that they did right!

We would be really glad, to welcome you again!

With kind regards from a sunny Sölden,

The Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I have just spent four very nice nights at this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody wanting a base for skiing in Solden. The rooms are great (ours was very quiet which was very much welcomed), the decor inviting and modern, the food in the restaurant is of a very high standard, the facilities - especially the spa - are first rate, but best of all the staff - without exception - were extremely friendly and tried to make our holiday experience as enjoyable as possible. If/when we go back to Solden we will not hesitate in booking the Bergland again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr. Glenn,

thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy about the fact, that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful time in Sölden!
Our staff will be really happy to hear, that they could make your holiday as enjoyable as possible! That`s a great compliment!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel!

Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews