We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right next to the lift”
Review of Hotel Valentin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Valentin
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
St.Albans England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Right next to the lift”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I Chose this hotel as it is listed in the Good Ski Guide and I was struggling to find a hotel with two rooms for only four nights. The Valentin was 80 Euro per night cheaper than the competition. Solden is 1 1/4 hours from Innsbruck and is a very direct journey. The hotel is at the end of the resort next to a brand new super fast Gondola. There is an Intersport below the lift that you can pre book hire equipment on line and save 15%. The location of the hotel means you can store your skis in the hotel and switch into comfy shoes within minutes so you lose only a couple of minutes before hitting the apres ski bar attached to the side of the hotel. The food was top notch with both a cooked breakfast and five course evening meal. The hotel bar was very expensive. I was concerned the hotel may be a long way from the town however it is a pleasant after dinner stroll with an Irish bar half way (The nearest bar is a strip joint that opens at midnight!). The only draw back was the final run to the town which ends by the new gondola. For the last few hundred yards it is covered mainly with manufactured snow and is narrow , bumpy and churned up at the end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayFoodie4875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We had the pleausre of staying over Christmas. The entire trip we felt like we were part of their family - the service was great, food fantastic, and the location cannot be beat Of course Tino's Ice Bar is a legend, and it did not let us down. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffinCBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Great location, right next to the lift and only 15 minutes walk from centre of town. Food was excellent, especially the soups. Service in the restaurant and bar was also excellent. Rooms an OK size with extremely comfortable beds - good size bathroom with bath and shower. Aprés ski bar in hotel good fun and very convenient!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba_Sue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2008

family owned hotel, very good service in the restaurant and the bar. location is conveient right next to the cable (when is this cable station not operating you have to travel 10min by ski bus or taxi do another cable station). Rooms are adequate size. The hotel is 15min walking distance to the centre of the village where are shops and bars available.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReneBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.5 mi away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#2 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpengasthof Gruner
Alpengasthof Gruner
#9 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#7 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentin

Property: Hotel Valentin
Address: Dorfstrasse 109, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valentin 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing