We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra $150 charge on c.c.”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel during a family reunion, and the facility was fine. But, during the night, our child was sick and some vomit got on the comforter. We cleaned it off in the tub, but asked the front desk for a bag to put it in until housekeeping could get to it. They told us there would be an extra charge for cleaning, which we disagreed with. For one, worse fluids are spilled in those beds on a regular basis, which you try not to think about when you stay at a hotel. For another, it was a minor problem and we cleaned it up. And finally, we read all of their paperwork and there is nothing in their policies about this. So we told them we did not authorize an extra charge, but we just got our bill and they charged $150! To make sure a comforter is clean? So, watch out for ludicrous charges and very unhelpful, unsympathetic staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamkuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

I ended up staying here for 2-3 months for business and was relatively surprised with everything, the Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of the best I've stayed at. The management team here is remarkably nice and terrific along with all the employees at this location. The rooms are quiet and have everything needed for a super stay. Restaurants, Grocery Stores, fully functional downtown, and a dock to the bay all within 2-3 miles. This place is the best in the town by far and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor back row are quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great place to stay. Nice and quiet environment. Rooms are clean and breakfast in the morning makes super. Reasonable price with clean and safe parking area. Front desk clerk was really helpful. Best service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.6 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muir Lodge Motel
Muir Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Martinez
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Martinez
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing