We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for super crew cabs”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    38
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
23
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped in Martinez, CA to visit the John Muir Home National Monument, and decided to stay in town overnight, suddenly feeling in great need of a good nap after a hectic week in Marin County. We were pleased with the cleanliness of our room, and liked having a frig and microwave. We checked in early, and didn't get the towels we requested until quite a bit later, but did get them warm from the dryer, so the delay was for a good reason! The staff were helpful and concerned. We enjoyed our day in Martinez, which included an outdoor antiques fair downtown and a good dinner at a Mexican restaurant downtown. In addition to Muir, who moved there when he married, Martinez was the boyhood home of Joe DiMaggio, and a big oil refinery seems to be the major industry there.

Room Tip: We were on the quiet side of the motel, not facing the parking lot, but rooms back to back with thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails2U48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I checked into this hotel and was very skeptical. I had just gotten burned next door at the roadway inn. By the way, read my review there for that story.

So, I got to Super 8, and they only had a couple rooms available. The manager was friendly and patient. I insisted on seeing the room before I booked because of my horrible experience next door. I actually really liked the room! It had a four post king sized bed, fresh linens, etc. everything was clean, the staff was all very friendly, and it was worth every penny more then the place next door.

This place seems like the Marriott compared to the rooms I got scammed on next door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel during a family reunion, and the facility was fine. But, during the night, our child was sick and some vomit got on the comforter. We cleaned it off in the tub, but asked the front desk for a bag to put it in until housekeeping could get to it. They told us there would be an extra charge for cleaning, which we disagreed with. For one, worse fluids are spilled in those beds on a regular basis, which you try not to think about when you stay at a hotel. For another, it was a minor problem and we cleaned it up. And finally, we read all of their paperwork and there is nothing in their policies about this. So we told them we did not authorize an extra charge, but we just got our bill and they charged $150! To make sure a comforter is clean? So, watch out for ludicrous charges and very unhelpful, unsympathetic staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamkuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I ended up staying here for 2-3 months for business and was relatively surprised with everything, the Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of the best I've stayed at. The management team here is remarkably nice and terrific along with all the employees at this location. The rooms are quiet and have everything needed for a super stay. Restaurants, Grocery Stores, fully functional downtown, and a dock to the bay all within 2-3 miles. This place is the best in the town by far and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor back row are quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great place to stay. Nice and quiet environment. Rooms are clean and breakfast in the morning makes super. Reasonable price with clean and safe parking area. Front desk clerk was really helpful. Best service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.6 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
370 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
4.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Property: Super 8 Martinez
Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing