We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“asked for a room with a King bed. Received a newly redone...”
Review of Super 8 Martinez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Martinez
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Reviewed 8 March 2014

asked for a room with a King bed. Received a newly redone room. It was great, nice job on the remodel. Close to places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Martinez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

my wife and I were very disappointed! It is very NOISEY due to the remodeling currently being done. our ref door was broken and we were unable to place our travel drinks inside. We were unable to open our window in our room because of the saw dust that was flying due to the remodeling.

Room Tip: request a room as far away from the remodeling as possible!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The room was completely re-done and the cleanest I have stayed in. The gentleman at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful customer service! We stay in alot of hotels due to work and this was one of the nicest! Definately reccomend!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pollock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped in Martinez, CA to visit the John Muir Home National Monument, and decided to stay in town overnight, suddenly feeling in great need of a good nap after a hectic week in Marin County. We were pleased with the cleanliness of our room, and liked having a frig and microwave. We checked in early, and didn't get the towels we requested until quite a bit later, but did get them warm from the dryer, so the delay was for a good reason! The staff were helpful and concerned. We enjoyed our day in Martinez, which included an outdoor antiques fair downtown and a good dinner at a Mexican restaurant downtown. In addition to Muir, who moved there when he married, Martinez was the boyhood home of Joe DiMaggio, and a big oil refinery seems to be the major industry there.

Room Tip: We were on the quiet side of the motel, not facing the parking lot, but rooms back to back with thos...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails2U48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.6 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
962 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
6.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Martinez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Martinez

Address: 4015 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Martinez
Price Range: £82 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Martinez 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Martinez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel- Martinez Hotel Martinez
Super Eight Martinez
Martinez Super Eight
Martinez Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing