We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, a breakfast joint with a wait list.”

Copper Skillet Courtyard
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Martinez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yes, a breakfast joint with a wait list.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Aloha Trippers! Okay, so a place that is packed when you get there is probably pretty darned good, right? But a place that has a wait list and a line out the door... is something else entirely. Well, this is the latter and if you're hungry for breakfast, you might want to go grab a latte at your favorite coffee place... it could be a while. For a while there I thought they were either: a) printing money, or b) handing out money. But no, they're just serving some pretty good food. My experience is with breakfast. I've visited a few time and ordered different things on the menu. Each time was enjoyable and I must've gotten lucky as I really only remember having a short wait. Seating is a tad cozy, and the ambiance is usually busy and noise level can be a little on the loud side. Weekend mornings can be challenging for those who aren't early birds. Did someone just say bacon? Oh no you didn't...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Introspicere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Pretty Ordinary”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is really popular for weekend breakfast and brunch. The portions are large and the prices reasonable, but I and people I've gone with have consistently found the food to be fairly mediocre. Dishes like Huevos Rancheros that should have some complex flavor are really lacking in character. There's nothing wrong with the food, it's just not very interesting. We have also had problems with either the wait staff or the kitchen getting our order wrong on several different visits. I guess it's fine if you have a large group or a family outing and want some decent food without breaking the bank, but don't expect your taste buds to dance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We discovered this place a couple of years ago and go about once a week. The staff are terrific and the meals are outstanding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccardnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best breakfast there is in Martinez! Good food and service at reasonable prices. The atmosphere is so homey that you feel like you are having breakfast in someone's house.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CruiserAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crockett, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love the calamari breakfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Calamari Breakfast is just wonderful.
You have to go hungry, portion size is big.

Calamari was nice and tender. Not greasy, breaded lightly.
We live in Crockett it is worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hope o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Skillet Courtyard also viewed

 

Been to Copper Skillet Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing