We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Auf da Muhle

Auf da Muhle
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: New, stunning modern restaurant in beautiful village
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here a couple of times in March after skiing and liked it very much. Large portions, inexpensive pizzas to take away, and some really great desserts!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    64
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really nice meal & good value”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a lovely and very reasonable meal here. The menu seemed to have 2 price scales, very reasonable and very expensive, we went for the cheaper one and had a lovely meal. Setting is also lovely as reastaurant is 3rd floor with windows on three sides.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2012Smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“staff made you feel welcome”
Reviewed 6 March 2014


We dined out 3 evenings experiencing good food in a pleasant atmosphere and the staff made you feel welcome would recommend

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Soll's Stand Out Restaurant”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

On a recent skiing trip to Soll, we stayed in a chalet which provided thre courses of reasonable fare every night except Wednesday, which is a well earned break for the staff, so we ate out at the Auf da Muhle (which means 'above the mill'). Downstairs is Soll's busiest nightclub and lots of apres ski dancing and carousing takes place (great place). Upstairs is an oasis of calm, blonde woods, discrete lighting, excellent service and reasonable prices. I had a terrific steak (although not 'the best I will ever have' as it was promoted to us). The best part of this restaurant is the contrast to the other, more typical ski resort restaurants. pricier than them but well worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Enjoy the food & ignore the poor service - The Steaks were beautiful - Worth putting up with asking twice for everything

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MixFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auf da Muhle also viewed

 

Been to Auf da Muhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing