We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martin & Family”
Review of Sport Mayr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Mayr
Ranked #18 of 36 Soll B&B and Inns
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Martin & Family”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Sport Mayr - Central location offering a very clear and welcoming accommodation. Great value Ski hire = Highly Recommend 10 out of 10.....thank you again Martin. Third time we have stayed with you and always very good. Would highly recommend to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonWoodham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We rented the large self catering apartment for a week in March. Would recommend the Sport Mayr a million times over. Martin was a brilliant host! Apartment was spacious, well equipped, and very close to the centre of Soll. Martin also runs a great ski shop on the ground floor of the hotel. Be careful of the table dancing in Soll, you'll do yourself a mischief.

Room Tip: The top floor apartment is great for families and groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barryjdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming back here now for many years & couldn't think of staying anywhere else on our annual ski trip to the 2nd best village in the world.
Rooms are basic but clean, you don't need more for a ski holiday, location is perfect for shops, restaurants, bars & ski bus.
Martin ensures your lift pass & ski hire are perfect, also translates for his aunt & uncle who run & own the guest house.
All in all a perfect place to stay in Soll.
Jane & Cliff
UK

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff_sewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nenagh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

If you want a reasonably priced b&b accommodation in soll don't look past this little gem.excellent location where you can also hire all your ski gear and lift passes on arrival.rooms cleaned daily,pretty faultless really for a budget traveller.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank maloney_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for a week in the winter.
The location of the pension is excellent - 1 minute walk to the center of Soll but in a quiet street. The skibus is just around the corner.
The room is great - has all you need and is extremely clean, as well as the other facilities in the building.
The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise - fruits of all kinds, cheese and various types of Hams, various yogurts, granola, eggs, orange juice, tea or coffee, jams and other various breads spreads, fresh bread rolls. 5 star breakfast you would expect in a much more expensive hotel.
There is also a ski rental facility on site with a knowledgable manager and you can get your ski pass over breakfast.
The highlight of the establishment is the friendliest hosts you will ever meet!! Always with a smile and always willing to help despite language difficulties. They bright us special fruits every morning cause they saw we liked a certain kind.

Overall great value for money and EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED !!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Very friendly place with clean and simple rooms. Nice continental breakfast and coffee in the morning.

Good location

Martin the manager is a smashing bloke.

I would highly recommend Sport Mayr if you are after value accommodation in Soll. I will certainly be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkandLucyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Sport Mayr is a great place to stay in Söll and in whole Wilder Kaiser -area. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. Host even reserved a table in Sölls restaurants for our 10-person-party for every evening of our stay. Restaurants and shops are near Sport Mayr. Skiing-tickets were brought to our breakfast-table and we easily rented skiing-equipment from Sport Mayrs rental-shop. Ski-bus stop was just around the corner. Place is a great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hiihtomatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.2 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
AlpenSchloessl Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residenz Theresa
Residenz Theresa
#15 of 20 in Soll
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#5 of 20 in Soll
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Berghof Hotel-Pension
Berghof Hotel-Pension
#16 of 36 in Soll
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Mayr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Mayr

Property: Sport Mayr
Address: Dorf 31, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Soll
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sport Mayr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing