We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Forget Your Ear Plugs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Postwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Postwirt
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't Forget Your Ear Plugs!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at the Postwirt 7th - 14th January 2012. I e-mailed ahead a few days before arrival to ask if I could be allocated a quiet room because I'm a light sleeper. On arrival I asked if my request was granted and I was told ''yes''. Well - if I had a quiet room, I pity the people in the noisy rooms! Revellers were singing and shouting in the street at any time up to 3.00 am and once I was woken by what I think was the dustbin collection truck at not much after 4.00 am!
Having said that the Postwirt is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and great (and plentiful) food. It is also very well located right in the heart of the village and opposite the ski bus stop (or a pleasant 10 minute walk would also put you on the slopes).
The rooms are very clean and spacious and it soon became evident that travellers stay here year after year.
On reflection, I would definately recommend this hotel - just don't forget your ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    80
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
125
198
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just back from our anual ski visit to Soll.
This is our 10TH visit to Soll and 8Th time staying in the Hotel Postwirt with the Family Bliem.
If you can handle the snow this family look after evrything else, nothing is a problem for them.
This team restore your faith in human nature.

Thanks again to Florian, Karen, Tina, Monica, and team Postwirt

Room Tip: All rooms have just been refurbished to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalB110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just spent another fantastic ski week in the best hotel in Soll - Hotel Postwirt. The food is wonderful - a great choice for everyone and delicious. The rooms, Reception and bar areas have all been refurbished to a very high standard. They are beautiful and full of the Austrian charm that we love. This coupled by the outstanding and extremely friendly service provided by all the staff, from Marlene Bliem and her son Florian to the chamber maids, made our holiday in snowy Soll perfect. As part of the Hotel there is also the Bierstube (for food and apres ski, with great waiter service and often with live music, and the excellent A la Carte restaurant. Both are also run to the highest standards. The Postwirt is a great Hotel for Families as well as couples. You can swim in the warm outdoor pool with snowflakes falling around you or if you prefer, you can use the wellness centre inside with its sauna, steam room, waterfall showers, cold room and two relaxing rest rooms. The boot room is spacious and secure. The location is perfect - close to everything you need and considering that it is not far from the Whisky Muhle, there is not a problem with noise even in the ski season.
A super hotel in summer as well as winter.
Stephen and Mandy P

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here over New Years eve for 7 days. The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the heart of the village, close to all local shops, bars and restaurants and only a 2 min walk to the Ski bus and ski hire shop.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food and rooms were also to a high standard and the outdoor heated pool was excellent. The bar area was also very well maintained and we never had to wait long to be served even at busy periods.
The only down side to our stay was the price of the wireless internet. £10 per day to use this service was really expensive, I've stayed in other hotels in the more expensive Kitzbuel area and the price of the internet there was no were as much as this.
Overall I would definitely recommend the Postwirt for its location and charm, good food and friendly atmosphere. We have already booked for next year, lets hope they have brought down the price of the internet though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here last year (Feb 2011) and had a great stay. The hotel is perfectly located for getting the bus to the gondola and also for a few drinks at night. The bar in the hotel is great too, relaxed, cosy and perfect for apre drinks. The staff were lovely, so helpful and cheery!! The food was also fantastic, perfect selection for breakfast, then a good hearty dinner after a hard day on the slopes. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Soll. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Internet very expensive €10 for 24 hours no log of facility compared to other hotels iv stayed in for four of us 7 nights Internet €280

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dermot2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Postwirt is the premier hotel at the centre crossroads of Soll. Full of history and character it is the regular meeting place for many during the ski season.
Accommodation is excellent, with friendly staff, and facilities including the outdoor heated swimming pool shouldn't be missed.
Food is a good standard, the excellent choice for breakfast will set you up for a day on the slopes.
Just a shame that the old ski bar, a small single room bar! has now closed.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFord007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soll
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.0 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#9 of 20 in Soll
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moedlinger Hotel & Sport
5.3 mi away
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
AktivHotel Hochfilzer
#1 of 14 in Ellmau
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postwirt

Property: Postwirt
Address: Dorf 83, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soll
#1 Spa Hotel in Soll
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soll
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soll
#1 Best Value Hotel in Soll
#1 Family Hotel in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Postwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Postwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postwirt Hotel Soll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing