We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Feldwebel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Feldwebel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“family feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

well run, very family feel, and the food was good. Great central location and bus to slopes stops right outside the door. Had a ski room, but we used the one at the bottom of the slopes for extra cost, but well worth it. Soll had some nice bars and good apres ski with a mixed customer - old, young, in between, so something for everyone. The breakfast buffet was just what you needed, and the 5 nights we ate in we found the food pleasing, sometimes great, and always served with a smile. The resteraunt staff in particular were really helpful. We had one vegetarian in our group and they tried their best to cater for them each evening and always checked that we were happy with what we got. If we had a bottle of wine, not quite finished, they would keep it for us until the next day. We had superior rooms, which were large, with big bathrooms. Balconies lovely, but had no chairs on - we moved ours from the bedroom outside as we like to sit outside after skiing, and before dinner.
The bells from the church are a shock the first morning, but after that, it's quite a nice way to wake up!
All in all, we would recommend this hotel.
Soll, we would also recommend. Not the best we've ever been to, but all in all, a great ski holiday.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    40
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LANZAROTE PLAYA BLANCA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have spent a week in this hotel and it was very good. Great Austrian atmosphere in the hotel. The hotel is situated in a very nice location in the middle of the centre. The rooms are big and clean and the food was every day very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIVERSLANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent hotel very friendly staff. The food was second to non a different choice each night
The rooms are very large with regular change of beds and plenty of hot water
Would book this hotel again as it was in the centre of Soll. With the bus stop just outside
Where you can jump on the bus to the Ski stop

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This family run Hotels is clean, loads of hot water, stayed in a room with private terrace which was lovely as we were fortunate enough to have wonderful sunny weather.
We utilised the half board option which meant the food was nothing special but certainly wholesome and did the job. Breakfast buffet also plain and simple but acceptable.
The staff are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble.
The location for the ski bus could not be more convenient.
Overall very good value - would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 190KarnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon \Tyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for 1 weeks skiing holiday. Had a lovely large room with ensuite facilities. The location of the hotel is perfect as all ski buses drop off/pickup from outside the hotel.
The staff are very friendly, attentive and provide great service. The kitchen accommodated our food preference without hesitation and served up delicious food.

Room Tip: 42m2 rooms are spacious with separate bathroom and toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co antrim n ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just back from a weeks ski holiday at The Feldwebel Hotel Soll we were a party of 4 adults.This hotel is a nice hotel and clean with loads of hot water But the the food in the dinning room for residents was not in our opinion 4 star.The first evening we had chicken...never had chicken like this very soft and rubbery!!! Buffett on 3 or 4 nights but we didn't know what was in the pots or trays as they were no card sitting beside it to tell us The meat we got on one of the nights was not tender .Every morning we came down to breakfast at 9 o'clock to find empty juice empty scrambled egg lack of fruit no bread for toasting no spoons the list is endless!!! I have taken photos of what we came down too and will be contacting our tour rep on Monday.Towels are small and hard need replaced badly not what we expect in 4 star!! A notice was constantly at reception with no one there. No nice bath or shower gel no shampoo except 2 packets the day we arrived these were never replaced.We stayed at a 4 star hotel in Mayrhofen last January and I have nothing but praise for it in every way. In this hotel there was also a Resturant for walk in guests and as we passed through this on our way to dinner it appeared to be certainly A La Carte Style and looked good!!!We voiced our opinion at reception only to be offered a bottle of wine for dinner this is not acceptable.We paid good money to stay in a 4 star hotel and have a holiday as well as skiing unfortunately this hotel is not up to the food standard in our opinion!!! We paid extra to have a larger room which was nice BUT it faced onto the square and we were constantly woke by party people shouting at 3 o'clock in the morning .We had to leave the window open a little and the noise the night before we came home was continual between party hounds and buses stopping to collect people for the airport .This hotel did NOT meet four Stars for us!!!We plan to return to Soll but not to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Must be one of the best locations in town, and the family owners and staff at the Feldwebel made sure our holiday was the best we have spent in Soell. Rooms are spacious and very clean, food is really excellent and the lovely new leisure area gives the opportunity for some serious relaxation after a day's skiing. A key for the nearby fitness facility is available free from reception, but we didn't use it. Highly recommended for leisure or business travellers, and solos, couples or families are sure of a comfortable and welcoming visit.

Room Tip: If you are a particularly light (or late!) sleeper ask for a room furthest away from the church. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soll
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moedlinger Hotel & Sport
0.0 mi away
Austria Hotel
Austria Hotel
#12 of 20 in Soll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#2 of 6 in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feldwebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feldwebel

Property: Hotel Feldwebel
Address: Dorf 73, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Soll
#4 Family Hotel in Soll
#4 Romantic Hotel in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Feldwebel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Feldwebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feldwebel Hotel Soll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing