We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky traditional and good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konrad Hotel-Pension
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky traditional and good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family and I stayed at the Konrad Pension Hotell for 7 nights. It's family run and Franz and his wife. We really liked it. It's quite small downstair with a small bar and intimate breakfast and dining area. Breakfast and Dinner run quite smoothly. Wile the dinner menu is limited to two choices we found we really enjoyed the traditional meals. Breakfast was buffet style..we would have liked some fresh fruit but other than that it was hearty and diverse. Our family room was big with a mezzanine kids room that they really enjoyed. The kitchennette was in poor repair and what is the notice about an 11euro charge ifnu turn the fridge on please? But it was clean, spacious warm and reasonably furnished. The cost health and wellness centre was retesting and appealing for kids but the opening hours must be more flexible..6pm closing is too early. all in all we very happy, we met a lotmof repeat visitors and it's exactly the type of quirky withcharacter wee hotel we like!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The location of the pension was great, but I will never choose this pension again, because of the rude attitude of the owner, Franz. He was more interested in saving money than making his clients feel comfortable. The timetable of the sauna was horrible, only twice week from 2-6 PM and, considering that we finished skiing around 5 PM, there was almost no time for sauna. And if we did make it before 6 PM, we were "kicked out" of the sauna and jacuzzi when 6 PM arrived. The garage where we were told to leave our ski equipment had the heat turned off during the night and in the morning we found our ski boots wet and cold.
Soll is great place to ski, but next time I will surely choose other accommodation .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aurelia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Soll hotels

Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We would like to thank Franz, his wife and Paddy for their hospitality during our ski holiday. We stayed in their pension for 7 days. The food was excellent and plentiful. I have a food allergy and Franz catered for me and also baked special bread. The rooms were always warm and comfortable. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the gondola and 5 minutes from the centre of the village. You can also get a bus to and from the gondola. There are two small dogs that keep to themselves. Dinner is at 6:30 every night. You choose your meal at breakfast. Overall a great base for skiing and apres ski. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hughie667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in this pension for a ski holiday for 7 nights. The food has poor, when we arrived at the hotel, the temperature in the room was under 18 degrees. We informed Franz about the temperature in the room and only after one day he solved the problem. We slept one night with 3 layers of cloths on us. We had also a New Years Eve Dinner, which has a regular dinner, we haven`t received any drinks included in the menu (only on request). The Spa is bad, Sauna is opened only 2 days per week (on Wednesday and Saturday) from 2 to 6. If you are going to ski it is very hard to get at the sauna in time. We managed to arrive on Wednesday at 5:45 in the Sauna and at 5:55, Franz came and closed the heating at the Sauna. Very unfriendly attitude from the owner. Regarding dinner, when you are arriving at this pension, you are informed about the tight schedule for dinner. The dinner is served at 6:30 and if you are not there until 7 o`clock somebody came to call us. We were on holiday and did not wanted for someone to make our schedule. There are also 2 dogs that belongs to Franz (the owner) and they stay all day inside, they are going also in the kitchen. Not clean. And one other thing with this pension is about the check-out. The check-out is at 10 o`clock. I have never seen in any hotel a check-out so early. We asked in the last day for a taxi to pick us up from the pension at 10:30. We thought that we can wait in the room until the taxi comes, but at 10:15 sharp Franz came and kicked us out from the room and we had to wait for the taxi outside. Very bad attitude and we haven`t made anything to bother him during our stay. The good thing here is the Irish guy that helps Franz to serve meals. It isa friendly guy which is willing to help you and he can give you a lot of tips of what to do in Soll and how to get to / from Soll. Very nice guy. As a conclusion I don `t recommend anybody to go to this pension and I don`t think that there are clients that are returning to it.

Room Tip: There isn`t any tip. Don`t go there. Is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Considering the price we paid for the holiday i would have to say excellent value for money.The hotel is situated in an ideal place.5 mins to gondola and less to the village.Food was nice if basic. Breakfast could be improved by having a different selection on some days but not many Austrian hotels do that anyway so i've got used to that. Evening meal was varied enough and the fondue night was excellent.The room we had was over the road which can be a little noisy at all times of day and night but after a good days skiing and a few beers after, wasnt woken by it. Overall a very good place to stay for those only eating and sleeping in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Clean rooms, lovely and warm. Room 1 a bit of a pit, but suited 2 teenage boys!
Food OK and sometimes very nice.Continental breakfast occasionally offers eggs.
Teenage vegetarian ate well.
Dogs look like cushions and you wouldn't know they were there.
Excellent location, close to village centre and an easy walk to slope (use the ski garage)

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ian_shotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stay at the konrad every year and have done since 1998 and have become good friends with franz and maria and their family. We love the hotel and would never stay anywhere else in soll. We are going again this year and staying for 5 weeks and we will have a fantastic time. Franz and Maria are very special to us both and are like family now. Sandra and Ronnie Mudd.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.3 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moedlinger Hotel & Sport
0.2 mi away
Austria Hotel
Austria Hotel
#14 of 20 in Soll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#5 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christophorus Inn
Christophorus Inn
#20 of 20 in Soll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konrad Hotel-Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konrad Hotel-Pension

Property: Konrad Hotel-Pension
Address: Gaensleit 20, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Konrad Hotel-Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konrad Hotel-Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konrad Pension Hotel Soll
Konrad Hotel Soll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing