We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 2* Guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konrad Hotel-Pension
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good 2* Guest house”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good 2* guesthouse.
Location is great, 10 minutes from the centre of town and 10 minutes from mountain lifts/ ski hire shops, ski bus stops outside if you don't fancy the walk.
Our room was a bit noisy at the back of the building as the main road is on that side, this was mainly due to having to have the window open as the room was to warm.
Overall the guest house was clean but a little dated on parts.
Very good fresh continental breakfast, lots of choice to fill you up for a day on the slopes.
Franz the owner was always polite, spoke to us every time he saw us, even had a little joke about my ski injury. No problems with late arrival and transfer.
As a 2* guest house would recommend and stay in again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincs, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked this 2* guesthouse via Crystal Ski and then following some bad reviews, I called Crystal to ask if they had received any complaints - NO.
We arrived on a late flight, but Franz the owner was happy to see us on arrival.
We were allocated a twin and a triple on the top floor (no lift!) but both en suite.
Basic facilities but clean and tidy. Some areas of the guest house could do with a lick of paint and modernising but this is an old Austrian village building and is perfectly suited to people visiting on ski / summer adventure trips. We only slept there, skiing all day and out for dinner every night.
Our twin room was quite small, but double wardrobe, table for travel kettle, towels in room changed twice a week.
Franz was always serving tea/coffee at breakfast. Continental buffet, cereals, bread for toast, cake, hard boiled eggs, bread rolls, fruit juices all available and plenty of it. All fresh.
He also has a little bar, but don't believe many people use it as they go into town.
But Franz is always in there to welcome you back into the house at the end of the day.
He is not rude (as per previous reports), but I believe he is just a quiet gentleman going about his business. He was always civil and helpful to us as a group.
There is a whirlpool and jacuzzi but often busy. We didn't use them.
Would be happy to recommend this guest house but remember it is 2*.
The guesthouse is a 10 minute walk to the gondola and the ski bus does stop outside if you don't want to walk....you can store ski equipment at the ski hire shops near the gondola so no need to carry it back every night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CornishChick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel was good value for money and in a convenient location. about 15 mins to walk to the gondola or there was a ski bus free of charge also. it is close to the town which was great for at night. the food was nice and just what you would need after a day on the slopes., the fondue night was fun! we kept our ski gear at the ski centre near the lifts, it costs a few euro for the week and is much better than dragging it with you every day. there is two dogs, they were cute little things and didn't bark or jump up or get in the way. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Couldn't fault Hotel Konrad beds lovely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine plenty of variety. Dinner was lovely 6.30pm sharp with a Buffett salad for starters and good wholesome dinners..ski bus if needed stops just outside..all good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieHeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was my first time staying at pension konrad and to be honest is wasn't what i expected. The room i was staying in was very small and the shower did not heat up. The owners were generally very welcoming though weren't much help when needed. There was an ok variety of breakfast options though no fruit, or hot food in particular. there didnt seem to be any insolation in the walls as i could hear the room next every morning and when people came up the stairs. It was very cozy in the evening and food was generally alright. Didn't really fancy the soups at the start of the meal. The tvs only work in german so if you're not fluent in german, theres no point turning it on really. Hot tub wasn't very hot but quite enjoyable. Location is great, very close to the ski resort and near the village. There are two dogs who occasionally bark though are very cute and pleasant normally. Not sure wheteher i'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skiingforever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nice hotel but we were made to feel so unwelcome by the owner! Barely a smile on arrival or throughout the stay, and he didnt tell us that there was use of jacuzzi etc included in the price, we found out at the end of the week.

One of the dogs also bit my partner and drew blood! The food for breakfast was OK but limited.

The rooms are nice and warm but the garage where you keep your equipment is cold...

We had to check out at 9am and as we were a few minutes late the owner was not happy - we ended up barely speaking with him as his attitude was horrendous.

He was polite to one of the lads on our trip, and made him breakfast one day when he was late down - but we are not sure what his trick was as he really disliked the rest of us! :o)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missski2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

this was my second time to soll but first at this pension. initially i was sceptical after reading the reviews but i was genuinely surprised, escpecially as we were a group.
met off the coach by Paddy (Irish guy that works for hotel), helped with bags, check in took about 1min, no messing around as we were all obviously wrecked tired. beacuse of delay we technically missed dinner, but it was kept and we had good food that night.

room was good size for two- austrian twins, table chairs, nice balcony onto little street. room cleaned every day, towel twice a week.

our group went half board- buffet breakfast, do agree some fruit would have been nice. 2 choices for evening meals, prior to holiday i would have thought i was fussy eater, but i ate great every night. - we didnt attend the fondue night.

some reviews said the owner was abit curt, our group all found him friendly and willing to help, his wife didnt get involved too much but this might be a language thing. i think it helped having Paddy around at meal times, good laugh. he was a great lad with many good recommendations, advice on ski runs etc

also good loaction, supermarket about two mins walk. same to apres ski bars -handy when trying to navigate home:) ski bus stops around the corner, or its about a 15min walk to gondola.

negitives: ski storage was poor, too cold. we chose to leave equipment in the shop at the gondola- 14 euro for the week, boots nice and toasty each morning. check out is early if u have a late flght 11am. didnt use the wellness facilites as the times they were open were bit weird, never make it back in time. would have like a fridge in the room to keep water, but it was as easy to keep it cool out on the balcony.

there is an annex 10 meters across street, look nice and modern from outside.

would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: front of pension, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublingirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tyrol am Wilden Kaiser
0.3 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#6 of 20 in Soll
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residenz Theresa
Residenz Theresa
#15 of 20 in Soll
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
AlpenSchloessl Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenpanorama
Hotel Alpenpanorama
#8 of 20 in Soll
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konrad Hotel-Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konrad Hotel-Pension

Property: Konrad Hotel-Pension
Address: Gaensleit 20, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Konrad Hotel-Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konrad Hotel-Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konrad Pension Hotel Soll
Konrad Hotel Soll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing