We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly & very reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konrad Hotel-Pension
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly & very reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Konrad for our two week stay whilst on our ski holiday. On arrival we were welcomed well by Franz & his two wee dogs. We found the room very warm at night, this was due to unseasonal high temps. Easy to control radiator & opening windows sorted this out. I would definently stay again, but I hope the towels you recieve every other day are given an upgrade. Softer towels would make the experience a bit softer on tired skin! Very affordable, central location hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here via Crystal Ski March 2014 and have stayed in Soll for 5 or 6 years. The hosts were very friendly on arrival, checkout and each morning. The room was very clean, with an excellent bathroom and a good shower. The breakfast was just what you would expect in a ski resort lots of salami, cheese, cereals eggs and bread rolls very good. yes there are two tiny dogs but they are quiet and in did not cause us a problem at all. The ski room had an excellent heated boot rack, as an added bonus there was a whirl pool, and infrared sauna available daily and a traditional sauna available every other day so exceptionally good facilities for a guesthouse. it is easy for people in previous reviews to knock a place like this for decor but remember what you are paying, that it is a guesthouse and that you are probably there to ski not sit in a hotel room, to sum up. Clean, warm, friendly, excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank berryhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good 2* guesthouse.
Location is great, 10 minutes from the centre of town and 10 minutes from mountain lifts/ ski hire shops, ski bus stops outside if you don't fancy the walk.
Our room was a bit noisy at the back of the building as the main road is on that side, this was mainly due to having to have the window open as the room was to warm.
Overall the guest house was clean but a little dated on parts.
Very good fresh continental breakfast, lots of choice to fill you up for a day on the slopes.
Franz the owner was always polite, spoke to us every time he saw us, even had a little joke about my ski injury. No problems with late arrival and transfer.
As a 2* guest house would recommend and stay in again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked this 2* guesthouse via Crystal Ski and then following some bad reviews, I called Crystal to ask if they had received any complaints - NO.
We arrived on a late flight, but Franz the owner was happy to see us on arrival.
We were allocated a twin and a triple on the top floor (no lift!) but both en suite.
Basic facilities but clean and tidy. Some areas of the guest house could do with a lick of paint and modernising but this is an old Austrian village building and is perfectly suited to people visiting on ski / summer adventure trips. We only slept there, skiing all day and out for dinner every night.
Our twin room was quite small, but double wardrobe, table for travel kettle, towels in room changed twice a week.
Franz was always serving tea/coffee at breakfast. Continental buffet, cereals, bread for toast, cake, hard boiled eggs, bread rolls, fruit juices all available and plenty of it. All fresh.
He also has a little bar, but don't believe many people use it as they go into town.
But Franz is always in there to welcome you back into the house at the end of the day.
He is not rude (as per previous reports), but I believe he is just a quiet gentleman going about his business. He was always civil and helpful to us as a group.
There is a whirlpool and jacuzzi but often busy. We didn't use them.
Would be happy to recommend this guest house but remember it is 2*.
The guesthouse is a 10 minute walk to the gondola and the ski bus does stop outside if you don't want to walk....you can store ski equipment at the ski hire shops near the gondola so no need to carry it back every night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CornishChick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel was good value for money and in a convenient location. about 15 mins to walk to the gondola or there was a ski bus free of charge also. it is close to the town which was great for at night. the food was nice and just what you would need after a day on the slopes., the fondue night was fun! we kept our ski gear at the ski centre near the lifts, it costs a few euro for the week and is much better than dragging it with you every day. there is two dogs, they were cute little things and didn't bark or jump up or get in the way. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Couldn't fault Hotel Konrad beds lovely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine plenty of variety. Dinner was lovely 6.30pm sharp with a Buffett salad for starters and good wholesome dinners..ski bus if needed stops just outside..all good

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieHeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was my first time staying at pension konrad and to be honest is wasn't what i expected. The room i was staying in was very small and the shower did not heat up. The owners were generally very welcoming though weren't much help when needed. There was an ok variety of breakfast options though no fruit, or hot food in particular. there didnt seem to be any insolation in the walls as i could hear the room next every morning and when people came up the stairs. It was very cozy in the evening and food was generally alright. Didn't really fancy the soups at the start of the meal. The tvs only work in german so if you're not fluent in german, theres no point turning it on really. Hot tub wasn't very hot but quite enjoyable. Location is great, very close to the ski resort and near the village. There are two dogs who occasionally bark though are very cute and pleasant normally. Not sure wheteher i'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skiingforever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soll hotels
0.3 mi away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#1 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moedlinger Hotel & Sport
0.2 mi away
Austria Hotel
Austria Hotel
#14 of 20 in Soll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Feldwebel
Hotel Feldwebel
#5 of 20 in Soll
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christophorus Inn
Christophorus Inn
#20 of 20 in Soll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bergland
Aparthotel Bergland
#3 of 20 in Soll
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konrad Hotel-Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konrad Hotel-Pension

Property: Konrad Hotel-Pension
Address: Gaensleit 20, Soll 6306, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Konrad Hotel-Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konrad Hotel-Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konrad Pension Hotel Soll
Konrad Hotel Soll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing