We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best ski-hotel in the world...”
Review of Hotel Glockenstuhl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Westendorf
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have now stayed here, several years in a row...when ski-ing over xmas. A small family run hotel that maintains a very high standard in food, cleanlyness and service. Absolutely great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mukdennnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

Have been going back to Westendorf for over 20 years, Summer and Winter, mainly staying at this brilliant Hotel (Already booked for January 2011).

This Hotel has everything you could wish for, with magnificant pool and "wellness area", which has just been upgraded, with both wholsome food and excellent service from all staff.

Can't praise the Hotel enough, if in doubt certainly give it a try.

Dr Paul and Mrs Fiona Mayor

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dentist1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Just spent a week in the Glockenstuhl and i felt i had to write a review about it. Top class, simple as that. Loved everything about the place, especially the wellness centre which is even better than the photos on the website. Usually it's the other way round but trust me, it's the business. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was delicious (no michelin stars but very good indeed). We had half-board so only had to pay extra for our drinks every night. Another thing i was happy about was the beds. The mattresses are very firm and very comfortable, perfect for a good night's sleep after a tough day on the slopes.

It was our first time in Westendorf and we had a great time. The slopes were good, especially the run out to brixen, and the slopes out there which are included in the skiwelt pass. The blue slopes in westendorf are challenging enough for beginners but the beginners in our group were able to cope with them so don't let that put you off. The options for apres-ski and nightlife in general were quite limited though which
would be my biggest criticism of the place. Not sure i would go back as i like to try new places but if i was to go back i would definitely try to stay
in the Glockenstuhl again as it's just that good!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THogan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uwe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asahlmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westendorf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jakobwirt
Hotel Jakobwirt
#2 of 7 in Westendorf
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#6 of 7 in Westendorf
18 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sportresort Hohe Salve
Sportresort Hohe Salve
#1 of 4 in Hopfgarten im Brixental
142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vital & Sporthotel Brixen
Vital & Sporthotel Brixen
#1 of 5 in Brixen im Thale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glockenstuhl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glockenstuhl

Address: Dorfstrasse 27, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Westendorf
Price Range: £106 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glockenstuhl 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Glockenstuhl is situated in the sunny village Westendorf , in the middle of the Kitzbühel Alps.600 m² wellness area with only 20 roomsOur hotel offers you with only 20 rooms a familiar and[nbsp]comfortable atmosphere. Relax in our pool and sauna area with indoor swimming pool, bio-sauna, Finnish sauna, steam cabin, infrared cabin, chill-out area with waterbeds,...Here, the chef himself still does the cooking!Enjoy[nbsp]our delicious national and international delicacies.Westendorf in SummerWestendorf is especially in summer a paradise for families, hikers and mountain bikers. For children there are numerous adventure worlds on the mountains, like for example Witches Water, Ellmi's Magic World, Alpinolino and many more.Westendorf in WinterThe skiing area Westendorf belongs to the 3rd largest skiing area in Europe - the Kitzbühel Alps.-please let us know your special dietary requests-free WiFi everywhere in the hotel-ideal location: only 3 minutes walk from the center and from the nearest ski liftWith warm regards from Westendorf in the Kitzbühel AlpsFamily Eberl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Glockenstuhl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing