We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zurserhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zurserhof Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Zurserhof this past ski season. The hotel itself is very traditional in decor and style, whereas we usually go for new and modern, but it totally works here. The staff were extremely accommodating and the food was wonderful at the restaurant. We usually don't like eating at the hotel each night but this was an exception. We ate 3 meals per day in the hotel's restaurant and were happy to do so. We even ate in our room one night and the attentive staff served us each course separately! We hit the spa everyday and throughly enjoyed it. Ski valet and pro shop onside were very convenient and the hotel arranged for a guide for us. We loved every minute of our stay and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryCaymanVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
23
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Almost every year I spend the 7/8 december holidays iat zurserhof hotel. A place that is magical for me and my family. Excellent food,professional services and unforgettable location. The skilifts are very close and the skiarea is great. All the people in the hotel are courteous and ready to help.
A real dream.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarnico45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have stayed at the Zurserhof three times over the last few years. The standard of the hotel is faultless. Outstanding food, with the best cheese board at dinner that I have ever seen. Staff are charming, and anxious to please. Rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. The new fitness centre is likely to be a terrific addition. It is clear that the Skadarasay take huge care in running the hotel, and their pride in the hotel is evident and well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel and the whole experience it offers. This was out 3rd visit, with out now teenage daughters ( hard to please). It gives us everything we want and more. Superb location, and personal warm service. We take advantage of all that it offers. After skiing, my girls love the pool, the jacuzzi while I relax in the sauna and steam room! We played tennis on their fabulous indoor court every night and enjoyed the pool table and table tennis after dinner.
The food is excellent! Buffet breakfast one of the highlights, lunch on the sunny terrace and easy dinners! Lovely to dress up a little in the evenings as well!
The bar is so comfy and you cld just lose yourself in one if the comfy chairs all day if you wanted! We played cards every night with our pre dinner drinks feeling relaxed and never rushed! If you don't want to eat from the menu in the evening, the kitchen will rustle up something simple, pasta, chicken etc! So easy!

The whole team are great, so smiley and welcoming. Rooms always clean. My daughter had a terrible nose bleed one night and the linen was changed in the morning with kindness and speed.

The on tap ski service makes it easy and the personalised ski room means there is no morning scrum or muddle! Take a trip to Lech (5 mins) do the White Ring or just enjoy the Zurs slopes! Very beautiful and lots of skiing! Or venture further and cover the whole Arlberg area! Lots of choice!

Our final sum up would be it's like coming home!

Thank you the Skardarasy family! We are so pleased we found the Zurserhof!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wimbledonwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is the most amazing place you will stay in.
The staff are wonderful, nothing is ever too much trouble and the Skadarasay family have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable.
The food is fantastic, the facilities are wonderful. The spa (new one under construction at present) is amazing and the pool is perfect.
We were fortunate enough to be able to sit outside one day on the terrace for lunch for when it was lovely and warm and sunny. There is easy access to the ski slopes and the bus runs to the various ski resorts and 'towns' from just outseide the hotel. In the evenings there are log fires burning and Eddie the musician plays in the bar lounge. It is an amazing experience.
The interior of the hotel is beautiful, the beds are so comfortable and the bathrooms are magnificient. I am told th at some of the bedrooms have log fires - ours didn't but that would be beautiful!
It is SO clean and tidy and it is completely faultless in every way. We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel the week of the Speed /White Ring race. Rooms extremely clean, restaurant food and service excellent. The wine that wasn´t finished 1 night could be kept by restaurant staff until the next day. Ski room very convenient. Definitively a unique experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have never been one for leaving feedback, in fact this is my first!

I was so impressed by the level of service we received I just felt compelled to write this review.

I have personally been very lucky to stay at some amazing hotels during my life, yet I have to admit I would say that this hotel is probably the best place I have ever stayed. The service was impeccable, the rooms were perfect and when blended together it just made the hotel simply stunning.

My girlfriend and I even laughed to ourselves each day to see if we could pick out any one thing which was 'poor' or 'could have been better' and honestly we couldn't find one.

This place is a real gem, and I just want to thank the Skadarasy family for our stay.

This was our first visit to the hotel, but we'll be coming back every year - that's for sure!

Room Tip: Junior Suite - with open fire. WOW!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zurs
0.2 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#7 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Der Berghof
Der Berghof
#1 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Arlberg Lech
Hotel Arlberg Lech
#5 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Haldenhof
Hotel Haldenhof
#4 of 51 in Lech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zurserhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zurserhof Hotel

Property: Zurserhof Hotel
Address: No.75, Zurs 6763, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Zurs
#2 Spa Hotel in Zurs
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zurs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Zurserhof Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zürserhof is a unique winter sports and wellness resort for guests who expect the highest standard. Peaceful and sunny, only a few minutes´walk from the snug ski resort of Zürs. The Zürserhof offers direct access to the ski slopes, a superb panoramic view and a heated sun terrace as well as a SPA area with about 3200 qm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Zurserhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Zurs
Zurs Summit
Zurserhof Hotel a Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing