We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
75
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa ski sunshine housekeeping equipment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed The Last three days to Easter Sunday here . This year The Food was Really Top !!!
The best things here are The Children Service and The Spa and its services . I dont have to bother about my two granddaughters in The afternoon and Evening ! They Love The childrendinner and all of The games ! Roms etc. are fine !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in the superb family hotel and can't fault the hospitality and facilities. From the minute you enter the lobby you are welcomed by members of the family and looked after expertly by the staff. They attached shop sorts all your skiing needs and your ski pass is sorted by the reception.
Rooms are individually decorated and a joy to stay in. If there is a day when skiing is limited then you can enjoy the spa with tremendous facilities, a swim in then pool or tennis.
There is nothing We could fault about this hotel. Our waitress Iris was a delight and seemed to smile continuously.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ADooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Hotel Zurserhof.

This hotel is really spectacular both in terms of facilities but more importantly in terms of a level of service which is truly exceptional. The family Skardarasy who own the hotel have a level of pride in the establishment obvious in the attention to every detail, the extra effort every member of staff makes to ensure all guests are made to feel at home and the warmth with which every visitor is treated.

Christina, the reception manager, deserves particular mention for her unstinting efforts to ensure we had an absolutely marvellous holiday. From the time I started emailing reception to plan the trip, she was a wonderful source of information and support - nothing was too much trouble, and she personally answered emails early in the morning and late at night. We had a magnificent room with a view over the mountains, which was a fantastic treat.

The spa is truly exceptional and massage therapists Bianca and Viktoria were superb. The last time we visited the only suggestion I could think of for improvement was that some English magazines might be provided in the spa as well as German reading material. When we arrived to the spa relaxation area this time I found Vanity Fair, Elle, Glamour, The New York Times and many more.

The location is ideal - genuinely ski in /out and the ski room and service run by Strolz staffed by knowledgeable and helpful staff, preventing any lost time in organising equipment.

What we liked best was the feel that we were truly welcome and the warmth and friendliness of the staff - without exception - thoughout the hotel.

This place is really one of a kind. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaggieZoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Where to begin? This was hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed in - a 5 star rating does not do it justice. Gorgeous setting, impeccable service and staff that you really get to know. The food was amazing, comparable to Michelin star restaurants I have eaten in. The variety of the buffet is unending, and the restaurant theme nights add an extra element to the dining experience. The dress code is formal: dinner jacket for men, cocktail wear for women. But we loved the chance to dress up! Rooms are well appointed, we even had a pre-laid open log fireplace. Our kids aged 6 and 8 loved the heated swimming pool and afternoon kids club activities. There is a separate kids dinner at 6pm which was very well set up. Booking a haircut at the salon was also easy. The ski shop was fully equipped with helpful staff processing our rentals. The hotel is ski in ski out, but there is also a shuttle bus that can take you down the road to the kids ski school and beginners runs. And finally, great cocktails and piano music every night in the bar - a real communal experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank BiniBuckets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from skiing at the Zuerserhof Hotel. We were so well looked after, first class service. Very very well trained staff beautiful hotel and stunning spa. Difficult to fault. If you love skiing with luxury thrown in at the end of each day, this is the place for you. We shall return next Season. Well done Zuerserhof

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank brigitte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews