We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Run Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sporthotel Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sporthotel Enzian
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Run Hotel”
Reviewed 18 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Enzian from April 3 to 10, 2006. Double room was just as pictured on their website. Comfortable, spacious, clean with modern amenities. Carpet in the room was sort of an indoor/outdoor carpet but it was clean. Lighting was good, bed and comforters were GREAT. Front desk staff spoke English and answered all questions. They could have offered more information upon check-in to first time visitors instead of us having to think of what we needed to know as far as ski pass, what time meals were served etc. Owners were around to talk to and ask questions of during the day and evenings. Would recommend half board as the food was great and included wide variety at breakfast buffet, an afternoon snack from 4-5 (not extensive) that would hold you over till dinner. We skipped the snack to leave room for the 5 course dinner, anti-pasta (salad bar and starter buffet), soup, warm appetizer, main dish, desert and cheese with fruit selection. If you are not thrilled with the selection for the evening they have a substitute menu to choose from. All food was excellently prepared and presented.

This is a family friendly hotel and they offer a kids buffet at 5:30 which helps to reduce the number of kids in the dining room during regular dinner times, so adults can enjoy a quiet meal.
Hotel common areas are comfortable, bar, restaurant, ski and boot storage. Fitness room was a big disappointment. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Flew into Munich and rented car, Zurich is closer and has more public transportation options. The 3 hour drive was easy and there was ample parking at hotel. Snow was great this April.

  • Liked — location, comfort, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2008

We booked a last minute ski trip for a week in Feb - initially we wanted St Anton as we love skiing there but it seemed the whole village was booked out for February. Upon searching elsewhere in the Arlberg, the Hotel Enzian came up with availability and initally we wondered why this hotel had vacanies. After reading a favourable review we proceeded. We are a family with two girls aged 7 & 8 and we have just had the best skiing holiday ever! From the moment we arrived we were all made extremely welcome - the junior suite was lovely, food exceeded our expectations - spotless wellness center - just cannot fault the Enzian! In fact, we are going back in a few weeks as we just couldn't get enough! Anyone contemplating the Enzian - do not hesitate - more suitably described as a 4 star than 3.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff, quality accommodation, excellent food
  • Disliked — The sofa bed was not too comfortable for the kids
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariel-Hesslop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2008

The best 3 star i've ever stayed in...great food, clean, atmosphere etc etc. Ive stayed in worse 5 stars......

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HebsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2007

We just returned from a week at the delightful 3* hotel Enzian in Zurs with our two young children. The hotel is a family run establishment with ski in/ ski out access to a blue run near the bottom of a chair lift and cable car. The hotel has very large family bedrooms and excellent food with six course suppers! Easter was lovely with a surprise breakfast with Lindt bunnies and baskets of coloured eggs at each place.

The owners will organise ski passes, ski hire, baby sitting, ski school, kindegarten, nannies and taxi transfers to and from Zurich airport. Considering the hotel is located in high Zurs which is extremely upmarket - the whole experience is very good value for money. We were with friends with their children and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.

Zurs is a very high end resort - but the Enzian is not stuffy or pretentious and was full of very nice families both British and Austrian. I recommend this option which is still quite a secret find amongst Lech and Zurs ski fans. Everyone we met there were repeat guests and I wondered why I'd never been before!

Helpful?
6 Thank LJPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Enzian from April 3 to 10, 2006. Double room was just as pictured on their website. Comfortable, spacious, clean with modern amenities. Carpet in the room was sort of an indoor/outdoor carpet but it was clean. Lighting was good, bed and comforters were great. Front desk staff spoke English and answered all questions. They could have offered more information upon check-in to first time visitors instead of us having to think of what we needed to know as far as ski pass, what time meals were served etc. Owners were around to talk to and ask questions of during the day and evenings. Would recommend half board as the food was great and included wide variety at breakfast buffet, an afternoon snack from 4-5 (not extensive) that would hold you over till dinner. We skipped the snack to leave room for the 5 course dinner, anti-pasta (salad bar and starter buffet), soup, warm appetizer, main dish, desert and cheese with fruit selection. If you are not thrilled with the selection for the evening they have a substitute menu to choose from. All food was excellently prepared and presented. This is a family friendly hotel and they offer a kids buffet at 5:30 which helps to reduce the number of kids in the dining room during regular dinner times, so adults can enjoy a quiet meal.
Hotel common areas are comfortable, bar, restaurant, ski and boot storage. Fitness room was a big disappointment. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Flew into Munich and rented car, Zurich is closer and has more public transportation options. The 3 hour drive was easy and there was ample parking at hotel. Snow was great this April.

Helpful?
3 Thank ski fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#1 of 14 in Zurs
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#11 of 14 in Zurs
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#7 of 14 in Zurs
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guggis
Hotel Guggis
#5 of 14 in Zurs
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Valluga
Alpenhotel Valluga
#6 of 14 in Zurs
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Lorunser
Sporthotel Lorunser
#10 of 14 in Zurs
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Enzian

Property: Sporthotel Enzian
Address: Zuers 84, Zurs 6763, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Enzian 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, seekda GmbH, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Sporthotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Zurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing