We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in magical city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Babenbergerhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Modling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

After an accident and my subsequent hospitalization, my husband booked a room here to be near me. I am so happy he did because we discovered the beautiful city of Modling and this wonderful hotel. The staff is gracious and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and inviting. I cannot want to return to return for a planned visit later this year.

Room Tip: Room 326 has a nice big terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith_Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed here regularly while working in the area a number of years ago (probably late '90's early 2000's - not Dec 2011 - clearly Trip Advisor don't expect reviews this far back!). Excellent service from enthusiastic and friendly staff, including the most attentive head Barman from Runcorn! Loved the walks out the door and 200 yards round the block into the Vienna Woods and also the Christmas Markets. Moedling is a lovely thriving Market town with something for everybody. V Good train access to Central Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnergyManBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is clean, in a good position (1/2 hour far from Wien), the rooms are big & confortable & Modling is a small but very nice town!during my stay (end of November) there was a nice Xmas atmosphere in town with a lot of tipicall market-houses in various squares. Excellent breakfast & good connection quality/price!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatteoBelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stays. My last one, just last week was no exception. The recent room renovation has really spruced the place up. The staff are always very friendly and ready to chat or make food or drink recommendations, I've never been disappointed with the recommendations, the often have seasonal specials of wine and foods. the last few weeks have been the wild autumn harvest and I had the venison. The meal was sublime, a venison filet in a sauce that defies description with the best red cabbage I've ever had and well seasoned roast potatoes. The best ingredients, simple cooked, amazing results. Most of the wines they have are from within 10 or 20 miles, the selection is red and white of a good selection of grapes. I think Austria is keeping these wines a secret as they want to keep it to themselves. I will no doubt be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabroada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

That's a small nice hotel 30 minutes outside from Vienna. Mödling is a small town near the countryside. 5 Minutes away you will find the biggest shopping Mall in Austria the SCS.
It's a historic hotel with new renovated rooms. Nice and stylish.
The breakfast is good. The people are very friendly.
You also can get your lunch and diner at the hotel, they have their own restaurant.
Very good original austrian food.
They have a little sauna, but I did not see it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbabe2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this town and the Babenbergerhof. Less than an hour by train to Vienna, it was a great base for touring this part of the country, yet it had a lot to offer right on the doorstep. A good variety of restaurants and shops kept our interest and the hotel bar and restaurant were good places to unwind at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I really enjoy visiting Modling - it has a charming holiday feeling to it. The Babenbergerhof is very well located right next to the restaurants and bars, and there are some good woodland hilly walks to work up an appetite for that Austrian food.

The rooms are a little small, and perhaps need refurbishment (although I understand the rooms in the refurbished wing are really nice). The bar and restaurant are very good.

Compared to some hotels in Gumpoldskirchen 4 miles down the road, I give it 3 stars for the rooms and value, however I would recommend it if being near the bars and restaurants was important.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modling
1.0 mi away
Phoenix7
Phoenix7
#2 of 2 in Modling
38 reviews
5.6 mi away
At the Park Hotel
At the Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Baden
277 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa Gutenbrunn
Villa Gutenbrunn
#2 of 10 in Baden
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#1 of 2 in Hinterbruhl
46 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#2 of 4 in Gumpoldskirchen
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Babenbergerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Babenbergerhof

Address: Babenbergergasse 6, Modling 2340, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Modling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Modling
Price Range: £104 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Babenbergerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Babenbergerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing