We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and beautiful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schloss an der Eisenstrasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schloss an der Eisenstrasse
Bucharest
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice and beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is quite impressive on a rock near the Ybbs river. Location, service, rooms and breakfast are very good. It has very few imperfections, that make it of 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    26
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
24
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

our stay in this hotel was a sincere pleasure as the staff was overwhelmingly nice and helpfull! the spa facilities were a bit noisy and the rooms a bit dark, but this was more than balanced out by the deluxe furniture and the perfect overall service we experienced during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zelecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel while driving through Austria on a last minute whim. We had stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels for the whole trip and we were really interested in comparing it to the other hotels.
The wellness room (pool area, sauna, etc) was the best I have seen yet. It was extremely clean and beautifully appointed.
The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. (it was not as good as the Hotel Sacher, but it also was included in the room price and not $60) The young lady who served us was extremely friendly and accommodating.

I have already planned our trip for next year so we can stay at least 2 days in this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole155008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2007

Straight back from a weekend trip to Upper/Lower Austria
yesterday.
I found a real cheap fare on Lufthansa and travelled with my eight year old son, Frankfurt-Linz-Frankfurt.
Waidhofen an der Ybbs is 30 minutes southbound from the Autobahn 1 Linz-Vienna, all inclusive around 50 minutes from Linz airport. Reachable by train, not easy, by car ok so far.
There are two parts, a classic historic building and a new built
cool designed property.
On arrival at around 4 pm, the front desk was not staffed.
A friendly waiter from the restaurant searched for the girl there,
we had to wait for around ten minutes. The girl was very friendly,
offered us a room in the historic part. I prefered the modern part,
fully booked she answered. But searched again and finally a free room in the new part shows up, compensation for the time to
wait!.
There are two levels with rooms,directly above the river Ypps, wooden floor,
separate toilet, bathroom spacious with bathtub. No tiles, slate on the floor, not bad.
The room also spacious, ok so far.
There is a large spa and wellness area with an indoor pool,
sauna and else, open till 11.00 pm, included in the room price,
also not bad.
No noise at night, beneath the river, had a good sleep there.
Breakfast was buffet style, all details for our needs, space enough for a good time to start the day.
Negative in comparison to other accomodations I´ve stayed the
last time is that the whole complex needs some more attention.
No, it was not dirty, but when you have a view to some details,
for example the floor in our room, was not really clean,
also the floor in the indoor pool area needs some cleaning.
In my opinion a typical problem in high fare countries, they economize in employees and that counts the property faster down than it must be.
But nevertheless a recommendable place to go.
I´ve booked by HRS.de, fare 108.-- EUR B&B.

  • Liked — The comparison in design between the historic and the modern part.
  • Disliked — More attention (especially cleaning) please.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waidhofen an der Ybbs
8.6 mi away
RelaxResort Kothmuehle
RelaxResort Kothmuehle
#1 of 1 in Neuhofen an der Ybbs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Exel
Hotel Exel
#1 of 2 in Amstetten
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Kartause Gaming
Hotel Kartause Gaming
#1 of 1 in Gaming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Burg Plankenstein
Burg Plankenstein
#1 of 1 in Loosdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Christkindlwirt
0.5 mi away
Villa Nova - Hotel garni
Villa Nova - Hotel garni
#2 of 7 in Waidhofen an der Ybbs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schloss an der Eisenstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schloss an der Eisenstrasse

Property: Schloss an der Eisenstrasse
Address: Am Schlossplatz 1, Waidhofen an der Ybbs 3340, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Waidhofen an der Ybbs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waidhofen an der Ybbs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schloss an der Eisenstrasse 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schloss Hotel lies idyllic on the banks of the Ybbs River and consists of the ancient castle and a modern building, which are connected to each other underground. The building has 91 rooms, a lobby, a restaurant in the castle, hotel bar, wine cellar, a library with an open fire-place as well as an elevator. The rooms are furnished in a modern and elegant style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Schloss an der Eisenstrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing