We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with very hospitable family owners.”
Review of Casa Gagro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Gagro
Ranked #2 of 129 Medjugorje B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Pansion is very comfortable and clean. Family who runs the pansion ensures that all is taken care of. Delicious home cooked food with produce from their vegetable garden. Antony, their son, speaks English and is very helpful and informative. Pleasant walk through the village to St James Church. Will return to stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LydiaTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Really enjoyed staying here and walking to the centre of MedJugorgi through countryside. Just far enough away to really have your own peace.
Antonio and his family are lovely genuine people that helped us with local information and directions. Very kind and attentive to our needs.
Will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What a wonderful place! I stayed at Pansion Gagro in March and have nothing but compliments to give. The family was wonderful and attentive - going out of their way to offer advice and to give me a hearty welcome. Ante was willing to pick me up from the bus station at a very early hour and was always willing to help! I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Leonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Pansion Gagro made our experience at Medjugorje an amazing one. My elderly father needed to see a doctor right away after a slipping/falling accident, where he hit his head on the floor. Ante rushed to help us reach a hospital nearby, where we were then transferred to an ER in Mostar. Not knowing how to speak Croatian, we needed someone to help translate for us. Ante guided us through the night until 2:00 AM in the morning. After my father got stitched up, Ante even asked us what time we wanted to have breakfast (8:30 AM the next morning).

We woke up early to restart our pilgramage experience, and we had an amazing breakfast the next morning (farm fresh eggs and country bacon).

If you're looking for a family that cares deeply about their patrons... if you're looking for a clean, quiet, simple place to sleep in a traditional Medjugorje setting... this is the place for you.

Thank you Ante and family for everything. God Bless.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

What a wonderful experience! Friendly atmosphere and warm homely welcome. Highly recommended. So much nicer staying in a home with lovely people looking after you. Home cooked food and friendly people to chat to. Ante, speaks wonderful English and translates for his mother. All in all I would definitely stay there again if I am able to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very good experience. The welcome was very pleasant and stayed so all through the stay.
Rooms are rather simple but very pleasant. Everything is absolutely well kept and clean.
The pension is well located in a quiet place yet minutes' drive away from the center.
Food is very pleasant and extremely well done. Breakfast is very nice.
All in all really great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medjugorje hotels
0.6 mi away
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
Herceg Etno selo Medjugorje
#2 of 25 in Medjugorje
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
#1 of 25 in Medjugorje
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#3 of 25 in Medjugorje
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quo Vadis
Quo Vadis
#5 of 25 in Medjugorje
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guesthouse Pansion Robi Medjugorje
0.5 mi away
Casa Verde
Casa Verde
#1 of 129 in Medjugorje
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Gagro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Gagro

Address: Majke Terezije 52, Medjugorje 88266, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Medjugorje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Medjugorje
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel offers simple rooms with private bathrooms. Guests can enjoy local products and a homey atmosphere in the dining area. The Pansion Casa Gagro serves Medjugorje's regional recipes, prepared with home-grown vegetables from the guesthouse's garden. Homemade wines and bread complete the organic cuisine of the hotel. Before starting their visit to Medjugorje's holy sites, guests can enjoy a welcome treat, with fruit, coffee and tea, and homemade liquors. A small landscaped yard and a sun terrace are also available to enjoy the quietness of the town. Guests can easily reach Casa Gagro by car and free private parking is available on the premises. The guesthouse arranges a free pick-up from the bus station. It also offers a transportation service to Split, Dubrovnik and Sarajevo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Gagro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing