We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern Hotel”
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ruse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

THis was the 4th. time that I stayed at this Hotel. It is very modern but has very little ambience at all. THe restaurant is OK but not exceptional. The location is excellent. The price is very good indeed but there is very little charm in this hotel and the staff are not very well trained. Maybe in 5 years time it will be better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronHerlev_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

The staff is awesome. Very friendly warm and ever ready to help. Good Hotel and amazing choice of tasty food available especially vegetarian. Big rooms clean and comfortable. Its great value for money. The location is close to the center of city and all things required are close by.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgupta1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I stayed here with my family on and overnight trip from Bulgaria to Bucharest. The rooms were clean and spacious and had very nice toiletries, bath robes and slippers-in fact everything we needed for a short stay. The wellness Centre was almost luxurious, with all the facilities , but no hairdresser. The pool was fairly small, but clean and in a nice setting.The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The hotel is new, smart and well appointed, with indoor and outdoor pools, well equipped gym and a "wellness spa" . Our room was fine, the bed was wide and comfortable, there was a bar fridge and a room safe. The staff were welcoming and efficient and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was adequate, but tinned fruit was a disappointment when the markets have peaches,nectarines and plums on sale. There are two restaurants, one outside, both looked good but we didn't eat in the hotel. The coffee bar in the foyer was good. The hotel is on the main street so close to the squares and the sights, and about 10 minutes walk from the Danube. We were there for the weekend from Bucharest and were delighted to find such a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzieWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Βασιλης Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ralenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruse hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Riga
Grand Hotel Riga
#1 of 10 in Ruse
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bistra & Galina Hotel
0.2 mi away
Anna Palace Hotel
Anna Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ruse
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dunav Plaza Hotel
Dunav Plaza Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruse
33 reviews
3.6 mi away
Teodora Palace Hotel
Teodora Palace Hotel
#9 of 10 in Ruse
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Ruse
Hotel Splendid Ruse
#8 of 10 in Ruse
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: 1-3 Dobri Nemirov Str., Ruse, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Ruse Province > Ruse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ruse
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing