We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent base for a weekend”
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ruse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The hotel is new, smart and well appointed, with indoor and outdoor pools, well equipped gym and a "wellness spa" . Our room was fine, the bed was wide and comfortable, there was a bar fridge and a room safe. The staff were welcoming and efficient and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was adequate, but tinned fruit was a disappointment when the markets have peaches,nectarines and plums on sale. There are two restaurants, one outside, both looked good but we didn't eat in the hotel. The coffee bar in the foyer was good. The hotel is on the main street so close to the squares and the sights, and about 10 minutes walk from the Danube. We were there for the weekend from Bucharest and were delighted to find such a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzieWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Βασιλης Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ralenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sommerlicher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prøv en suite. De er i to etager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrispe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank lilia_deron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruse hotels
0.4 mi away
Dunav Plaza Hotel
Dunav Plaza Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruse
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Palace Hotel
Anna Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ruse
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Riga
Grand Hotel Riga
#1 of 10 in Ruse
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Ruse
Hotel Splendid Ruse
#8 of 10 in Ruse
21 reviews
3.6 mi away
Teodora Palace Hotel
Teodora Palace Hotel
#9 of 10 in Ruse
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 29 in Ruse
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Address: 1-3 Dobri Nemirov Str., Ruse, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Ruse Province > Ruse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ruse
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing