We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Cosmos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cosmos
Ranked #7 of 28 Ruse B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place with lovely staff”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived late night in this hotel without early registration; we was very tired after drive and we want to rest one night; but no one of Ruse's hotels received us excepting this one. The staff was very polite and helpful despite the late hour; the room wasn't spacious but it was enough for 2 people; wi-fi with good signal in the room; breakfast was included in room's price; it was an usual breakfast nothing special. In the whole, it is a good place!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
437 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had to work hard to give a 3. At first glance you would think it is a 4, but when the toilet paper holder falls off the wall and the room air is stuffy even after having windows open, a potentially great place falls fast and hard.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in Russe for a night and wanted a good night's sleep before a long train journey. The staff at Hotel Cosmos were extremely helpful when we arrived late at night and went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome, and even planned our train journey to Plovdiv for us, since we didn't speak the language or read the script. The room was very clean, with all the amenities of a business hotel, and the bathroom and towels were spotless. In addition, though we left very early in the morning, around 6 AM (quite a while before the actual breakfast would be served), the staff still had breakfast sandwiches packed for us to take on our train journey. In all, an extremely pleasant stopover and introduction to Bulgarian friendliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anasua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night in the summer.
The room was very clean and quite spacious. The value for money was excellent.
The breakfast "buffet" had a small selection of not so fresh products.
The thing that bothered us the most though was the noise at night. You could hear the people from next door quite clearly and the noise coming from the street was a bother during the night.
Nevertheless, it was a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Before booking it is a good idea to take a look at the rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sotiris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here for a night and we liked it very much. The hotel is a new one and it's situated at 10 minutes walking by the old city center. The parking is in the front of the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant which looks fine. The room was very clean, the towels and the bed sheets very clean, too. The breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_i_v_i_a_0_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Clean hotel great location between the city centre and train station would recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmitch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruse hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Riga
Grand Hotel Riga
#1 of 9 in Ruse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
The English Guest House
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ruse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Seven Generations Winery Resort
3.7 mi away
Teodora Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid Ruse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmos

Property: Hotel Cosmos
Address: Borisova Street 122, Ruse 7000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Ruse Province > Ruse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ruse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosmos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing