We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near the Danube”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anna Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ruse
California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the Danube”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We happened to get the best room in the hotel which is on the second floor overlooking the Danube. We understand the top floors were added later and are different. This hotel which was once the home of a wealthy person gives you a taste of elegant living in days gone by. Very spacious and decorated in that style. The staff was very good. You can easily walk to the pedestrian street where there are many restaurants around the square and park.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    19
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
22
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed there a few times.Rooms are very good , clean and modern.Breakfast is rich.I always receive a warm welcome by the friendly staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed at the Anna Palace as a base whilst renovating our house nearby at least once every year for the last four. Everybody is friendly and we always receive a warm welcome each time we visit. Nothing is too much of a problem. Rooms are clean and nodern with television, mini bar and free wifi internet access The food in the restaurant is great and very reasonably priced compared to other local places in which to eat. There is always plenty of choice in the buffet breakfast and the waiter has never minded making my daily fruit salad for me! Parking is plentiful and is watch by the bell boy and is secure. I love the Anna Palace and will be back again for next years visit to Ruse.

Room Tip: If booking a standard suite, ask for room 201 in preference to room 101 (both are suites) as it is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellowActually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
341 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We took the suite on the first floor which overlooks the front of the horel and a peekaboo view of the Danube. The furnishings were fabulous with tons of room everywhere. The hotel has a nice resaurant - we had breakfast-buffet, lunch on the terrace and room service. Fairly good food. The hotel is within walking distance (albeit several long blocks) of most of the sights. It is right across the street from the small poorly maintained Roman ruins. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite on the first floor front of the hotel. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,664 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

An excellent hotel. Good room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant, good position (easy walking distance of Svoboda Square and the river, and just across the road from Elias Canetti's house), above all exceptional staff - one of the lift-boys in particular, who drove me round the cave monasteries and Cherven one morning, for far, far less than I'd expected. Good bar too. Happy atmosphere. Even the other people staying there were interesting!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Near to Danube river. The building was very cute with high ceilings and the atmosphere of an aristocratic house. Rooms were clean with central AC, minibar and free internet. The restaurant, we liked most. English speaking personal was helpful. 5 minutes walking distance to the center of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Danube view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filiz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

The Anna Palace isn't the biggest hotel in Ruse, but it is surely the best. It oozes character, from its gaily painted facade to the detail in the rooms - especially in the suite that overlooks the Danube. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. We ate most of our meals on the terrace again with views of the Danube, but the dining room was also delightful and the Bulgarian and international cuisine superb. If you are looking for a base to explore Ruse and the Rusenski Lom area you can't go wrong with the Anna Palace.

Chris and Sandra Day

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruse hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Riga
Grand Hotel Riga
#1 of 9 in Ruse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ruse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunav Plaza Hotel
Dunav Plaza Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ruse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bistra & Galina Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Ruse
3.7 mi away
Teodora Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Palace Hotel

Property: Anna Palace Hotel
Address: Knyazheska Str. 4, Ruse 7000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Ruse Province > Ruse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ruse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Anna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing