We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Circle C Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle C Lodge
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our family spent a Thanksgiving weekend at Circle Lodge. The room is very big good for our family of 4. The owner is very nice show us all the entire lodge before let us alone. The kitchen is great we made our lunch before we headed to the mountain, save a lot of money & time. I like the court yard which quiet & privacy for the guess. We were not able to enjoy the spa had not brought our swimming suit. You can enjoy the star watching at night here, it is amazing. I think the review of the lady mention her credit info stole & illegal charge is wrong accusation

Room Tip: The kitchen cooking ware is limited, if you need to cook a big meal ask for additional from the owne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessieyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The room was average (dingy, but the bed sheets were clean) The couch was dirty and had cheap iron on patches to repair cigarette burns. Two requests were made for the pool to be cleaned (bottom swept). The top was skimmed and a couple chlorine tablets were thrown in, but nothing else.
After almost a week of the grill being dirty a call was placed to the manager requesting a wire brush to clean the grill myself, even then the only cleaning that was done was removing about half the burned out charcol briquettes. Had to request sharpening tools be provided to sharpen knives in the kitchenette myself.
The kitchen area in which the "continental breakfast" was completely unsanitary at checked in, so bought cereal and milk for my own breakfast. (open food containers in the shelves, dirty dishes in the sink, etc) And the managment expected the guests to brew their own coffee in the breakfast area.
They should be ashamed to charge the government rate for federal/military employees (same as the Fairfield Inn and Holiday Inn Express in town). Recommend staying elsewhere, as I checked out as soon as I could find lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourflatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Do not stay here and leave them with your credit card number. These people steal you credit card number and go on vacation with it. they are getting ready to go through a lawsuit because they stole our family credit card number and went on vacation and cant even hire staff capable of taking care of the place. These people try and be nice and friendly but they are just trying to get money out of you and then they disappear

Room Tip: stay at the best western these people are scammers
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wishbonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govaru, Manager at Circle C Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
We will just state the facts.
The guest called in the morning and wanted a room for the same night. As per the hotel policy and the hotel industry standard policy, the guest was asked to provide a credit card number to reserve the room. Guest asked why and we informed the guest it was the policy to reserve the room with a valid credit card. If there is a "no show" card will be charged for one night. The Guest informed the Manager that arrival would be 10P.M. The Manager waited till 9. A.M. NEXT MORNING for the guest. Guest never arrived or called the hotel . Guest's telephone number ,provided by the guest , was called 2 times during that night guest had reserved the room. The telephone kept ringing and nobody answered.
As per the standard practice in the Hotel industry and as per our hotel policy, the guest's Credit card was charged for one night stay ONLY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The Circle C lodge is a wonderful place for holidays : quiet, peaceful, close to the J Tree National Park. The owner is a very nice person, always ready to listen. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and perfectly well- equipped. The courtyard has a great swimming pool and a spa, surrounded by trees and bushes. It is nice to rest in the hot tub after a good day of climbing ! When we come back to 29 Palms, for sure we will stay in the Circle C !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoomm_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill, durham nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Lovely quiet place in the desert. The innkeeper and his wife were very friendly and helpful. The hottub was clean and hot. Rooms were spacious and clean with full kitchens. We used the grill that was built into a 'boulder' by the pool. very nice place off the main road. Near grocery store and and very close to entrance of Joshua Tree Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2010

my partner and i took a trip to Joshua tree - i love the desert and my wish was to get into a hot Jacuzzi that evening. we didn't plan when we are going to stay that night. during the drive my partner located this hidden place.- CIRCLE C LODGE
its off the main road very quiet but still very close.
we were welcomed by a really nice Indian owner.
the room had everything we needed and more - kitchen with full facilities big space and the most important thing - hot Jacuzzi (which is open to all the guests and attached to a pool. in a public area).
the atmosphere was great - friendly, simple, comfortable quiet and a good price.
RECOMMENDED!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcycle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Circle C. Our room was spacious, clean, and completely comfortable with air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The courtyard and pool is immaculately maintained. It really felt like staying at a beautiful oasis in the middle of the desert.

The staff was attentive and courteous and met all of our needs.

We highly recommend Circle C to everyone. It was the perfect choice in 29 Palms. We are so glad we didn't choose to stay at the nearby corporate hotel chains, which are so boring and completely lacking in charm.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TvlwU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
424 reviews
1.0 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle C Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle C Lodge

Property: Circle C Lodge
Address: 6340 El Rey Ave, (Joshua Tree National Park), Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2499
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle C Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Circle c Hotel Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing