We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Circle C. !!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circle C Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle C Lodge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved the Circle C. !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2006

This is by far the best place to stay in the greater 29 palms area. The staff at the Circle C. are tops and I could not ask for any better service.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2006

I've been here a month & a half. WONDERFUL! OUTSTANDING! The owners go out of their way to make my stay here worry free. Mission accomplished! I wouldn't stay anywhere else! PERIOD!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2006

Our family booked two rooms (one for ourselves and one for our son's grandparent) at the Circle C Lodge in early January for President's Day holiday in February. We received confirmation letters and believed everything was set. The night before our trip we received an email from the Circle C saying that they had given one of our rooms away. We called them to ask why and Govinda (the General Manager) said that we had cancelled one of the rooms. We explained that we had never called to cancel and in fact had confirmation letters and confirmation numbers for our reservation and had at this point even packed the car. He was very rude and told us to go stay at the Best Western. (Luckily we were able to get rooms at the Best Western.) We travel a lot and we have never been treated like this before. Just a warning to others.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2006

We spent last weekend at the Circle C and it was great. It is not a Spa/Resort! It is a moter hotel aka Motel, and fit our needs perfectly! Our group was two parents and 4 kids. The room was huge, with a little full kitchen, clean and nice. The heated pool and spa were great. The owner was so helpful, he has great pride in his property and it showed. He also told us of the best food in town, which was not obvious otherwise.
Just a few minutes outside of Joshua Tree National Park, it was a excellent weekend!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2005

If you want charming, clean, quiet, friendly, warm accomdations, this is the place. (If not, then there are plenty of "regular" motels in the area). It is located well off the main road, a few minutes from the 49 Palms Oasis hiking trail, and a few miles from Joshua Tree Visitor Center/Park Entrance.

The photos on their website do not do it justice - the courtyard is nicely landscaped and has a clean, heated pool & jacuzzi.

I am not a particularly religious person, but I imagine that when Jesus Christ returns to Earth, He will stay at the Circle C Lodge, so book your room now.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chicago_traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2005

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, my fiancee and I settled on the Circle C Lodge. (we felt the 29 palms hotel was too rustic for us) We made a Great choice!!

The rooms are very spacious as described, the bed was very comfortable and best of all, the owners are super friendly and very pleasant to talk to. They gave us some great suggestions on places to visit. (by the way, the restaurant at 29 palms hotel is absolutely outstanding).

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2005

We stayed in the Circle C Lodge for two nights to explore the national park.
It's a nice little hotel with large, quite rooms, everything is very clean. It has a lovely pool and a tub surrounded by a garden. The owner (Govinda) is a very very nice man.
We loved our stay and we'll come back soon

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle C Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle C Lodge

Property: Circle C Lodge
Address: 6340 El Rey Ave, (Joshua Tree National Park), Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2499
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle C Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Circle c Hotel Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing