We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel, better than most Fairfield Inns” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“New Hotel, better than most Fairfield Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Clean, clean, clean and bright, well decorated, comfortable beds, obviously a new property. Much better than I expected for this chain. Hot tub outdoors is large, inviting. Outstanding free breakfast, with scrambled eggs that were done to perfection, not runny, not hard. Excellent location for visiting Joshua Tree National Park, close to entrance to one of the best areas of the park. If you are a rock climber looking for a bouldering experience, or just want to see these strange trees, this is the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aajarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    122
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
146
139
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I was on business at the Marine base and needed to stay several days in twenty-nine palms. I found the Fairfield to be a pleasant surprise in the quality of the rooms and the front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 4 year-old daughter overnight. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. We weren't expecting luxury...just a comfortable, clean room and they delivered. It's clearly a newly-built property which made everything feel fresh and clean. The included breakfast was a nice perk and we spent a short time in the pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPamelaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We loved this hotel. The service was excellent. the rooms are absolutely well above any other hotel in the area. Clean, bright and comfortable are just some of the adjectives to describe the room along with superior decorative taste. We prefer staying in private homes and left to stay in the mountains in a rental there, but anytime you want to stay in a place with a great continental breakfast and a pool---this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask to use your AAA or federal employee discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Joshua Tree National Park and get some peace. The rooms were great: very clean, modern and spacious. The complementary breakfast was lovely too, with plenty of choice. Coffee and water are available for free all day. The pool is nice too although a bit small. The Joshua Tree Park is about 10 minutes drive away. The hotel is located just off Twentynine Palms Highway (62). Our sat nav tried to take us up a dirt path as we were looking for Encelia Avenue. Just travel up the highway and you can't miss it. Overall it was a really good stay and we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPEL1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We got 2 rooms and the kids were in heaven. Very high ceilings, trendy decor, BIG full complementary breakfast, swimming pool, BBQ's. A very family friendly place with a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
311 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel is very close to the most interesting part of the Joshua Tree park. The room was really a spacious suite, modern and clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the terrace besides the outdoor pool after a long day of driving.
Within a few minutes driving there are quite some options for dinner. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the Bistro Twentynine (friendly service and delicious italian cuisine).
To our opinion this hotel offers the best value for money for a 3-star category hotel close to the national park.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#4 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing