We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Modern for 29 Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The is a newer and well kept Fairfield. It is on the main road and sets in between the two entrances on the 29 palms side of Joshua Tree Park.

Breakfast was good. Staff was polite.
Be sure to bring a bathing suite because the hotel has a nice hot tub which felt great after walking up and down rocks in the national park all day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had an excellent stay at this Marriott hotel. The facility looks brand new and everything looked immaculately clean. The front desk provided the best customer service and advised where to dine in the area. The room was actually a suite and the mattresses were so comfortable. The breakfast provided had a variety of choices including blueberry waffles. We will stay here again if we go to Joshua Tree National Park in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank CaliLAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was absolutely delighted with my stay there. The hotel is very nice, well located if you want to visit Joshua Tree national park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean,the bed is very comfortable, and it smell very fresh. The fitness room is small but nice. Only good things to say about this hotel, I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Pitchers of sparkling ice water greeted us on a sweltering July afternoon. Friendly, professional staff checked us in quickly. Hallways smelled fresh and clean; the hotel was immaculate. Rooms were spotless, spacious, well appointed, and the beds were clean and comfy. Pool was refreshingly clear and uncrowded and the hot tub was a gift to weary travelers. Gas grill and shaded tables provided a great place for families to eat on the cheap. Hotel breakfast was included and had something enjoyable for everyone in our group of 23, which required quite a variety of offerings. The manager, Rob Fleck was wonderfully accomodating by grouping our rooms together and greeting new arrivals. If we ever go back to 29, we will stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burkmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here recently with my family on vacation. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. In addition, the morning breakfast buffet was plentiful and full of variety. The staff is friendly and helpful. They gave us some good tips about visiting Joshua Tree National Park. This a great place to stay if visiting Joshua Tree National Park!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have to apologize - this review is several years late.

Back in July, 2009, my son and I did a rockhounding trip out to the desert and stayed at this Fairfield (at the time, it had recently opened and was brand new). We arrived Friday afternoon and, after checking in, we grabbed dinner and headed out to one of the rockhounding locations ... only to have our truck break down. We limped back to the hotel and eventually got a hold of the Dodge dealer in Joshua Tree who instructed us to drop the vehicle off Monday morning. The service advisor said he would request the parts to be overnighted so that he could get us on our way no later than Tuesday afternoon, which was really helpful.

The problem was, we were scheduled to check out Monday morning...

I walked down to the front desk and explained the situation to the staff and they spent the next 45 minutes working the schedule to accommodate us through Wednesday. On the off chance that we needed to stay a few more days, they promised to continue working on this to try and get us a room through Friday.

The service manager at the local Dodge dealer was as good as his word and had our vehicle back to us Tuesday morning and even set us up with a rental so we could at least sight-see while we were in town.

I cannot say enough about the staff at this Fairfield. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help out some stranded rockhounds and gave us a really pleasant stay. Overall, this Fairfield meets the typical Marriott quality for rooms, food and amenities but the staff here is excellent. Thank you so much for making, what could have been a stressful event, a very pleasant stay!

By the way, the review required me to select the date that I stayed at the Fairfield but, as my review mentions, this is late and we were there back in July, 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Coffee and water were available 24/7, snack bar up front ready for purchase, all in a clean environment which is difficult in a hot dusty desert.They have a good breakfast everyday and take AAA cards for discounted rooms. The beds were comfortable, mini-fridge is included in a nice clean, comfortable room. What more can you ask for? We were very happy to stay there for a weekend and it was a quick commute to the Joshua Tree Park. There are restaurants close by: we also recommend the Natural Sisters to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
693 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
4 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £89 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing