We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, good service, decent breakfast and good coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, good service, decent breakfast and good coffee”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first time staying on the 29 Palms side of Joshua Tree. In the past we have stayed in Palm Springs, but due to the desire to visit sections of the park, and to see the town of Joshua Tree and the area, we opted to stay here. I am so glad we did. This is a decent value and the staff are all very nice and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Rooms have small coffee makers so bring some coffee and small basket filters from home if you like brew some of your own. Our son slept on the foldout love seat in the living room area, and it was very very firm but do-able, and better than some if the foldouts he has endured elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    128
    20
    1
    7
See reviews for
152
148
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stay at the Fairfield every time I travel to the desert, which is often. It's a wonderful place and a great value. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and very well equipped. I highly recommend it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

First impressions are very important and this was very impressive. The check-in clerk was most helpful and gave really good advice about where to eat or have food delivered. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the whole place had a clean look about it. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geosin1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although Twentynine Palms is not much of a town, this Fairfield is a beauty! I stayed there several times between March 2010 and October 2013, and highly recommend it over the other local hotels. The hotel is immaculate, well-decorated, and a joy in every way. The rooms are so comfortable, and every employee is courteous and professional. The free breakfast is convenient and a time saver.

I can offer no higher praise than this--in a world where travelers have options, my go-to choice is Fairfield Inn when at Twentynine Palms.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from elevators are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoyed the stay, nice room with 2 queens and a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The rate was very reasonable, and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is well off the highway so there is minimal road noise. We did notice the walls are thin. There was a businessman in the room next door that made several sales calls and we could hear every word, and the hallway noise carries too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A clean, comfortable gem in the heart of Joshua Tree Park territory. This modern, clean and friendly hotel is just what you need after a day in the park. It's quiet and off the highway. The staff could not be better and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoodsport, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This property is fairly new. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. I would stay here again when needed but...I would recommend a room on the back side away from the pool area. We were on the pool side and you could hear the conversations at the pool and in the outside seating area. I was surprised the windows weren't more noise proof. I would recommend the property owners to get better windows!
Staff was friendly and everything else was great!

Room Tip: Rooms should be quieter on the back side away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing