We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed in the Fairfield Inn for a couple of days while working at the Marine base. The hotel is close to the main gate, and across the street from a grocery store. There isn't much of a town there, but the hotel is as close as you can get to the restaurants. It's also close to the Joshua Tree park entrances.

The hotel is fairly new. My room was in good shape and had everything I needed, including coffee maker and a small refrigerator. A nice flat panel TV, and free internet and parking. There is also a free breakfast. It's not a full breakfast buffet, but there were some hot items. The staff was helpful, and check in and check out went smoothly. There is also a small fitness room with two treadmills and one other machine (I forget if it was a stationary bike or an elliptical machine).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    135
    21
    1
    7
See reviews for
158
150
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed one night as a stop over to Joshua Tree National Park. Great location. The staff suggested a bistro in town, fabulous recommendation for dinner

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weezie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I have no complaints about my recent 1-night stay at this hotel. It was actually nicer than I expected. The hotel seems almost brand new. The room was well-designed, quiet and spacious, with nice amenities like flat screen tv and iPod player/charger. Bed was very comfortable.

This isn't a complaint since I chose to pay it, but $155 per night in a rural backwater like Twentynine Palms seems way overpriced. There are many cheaper options, but I doubt they are as nice or as comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmont, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

A new hotel. Great location. Very large room. Nice pool area. A great place to stay while visiting Joshua tree National park.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennispat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

What isn't to love? I loved the fact that the sleeping area was separated from a very nice office/living room area. I'd be happy to stay here on future vacations to the National Park, and at other Fairfield locations if they provide the same quality as we got here.
The only mishap we had was a strange lack of ability of the front desk staff to understand the difference between left and right. On our way in (from Grand Canyon area), we called and the clerk told us that we would turn left on the hotel's street - when it was right (my car's outdated NAV system didn't show the 1 year old hotel). The next morning, we asked which way to get to the National Park, and the clerk told us to turn right on the main road (instead of left). Perhaps they had all worked at the infamous "hotel across the street" and hadn't remembered to change their orientation for directions.)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAOSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

To be honest, Twentynine Palms has nothing going for it whatsoever apart from it's close proximity to the Joshua Tree National Park

This hotel was clean and functional and we found the staff helpful and friendly

Laundry facilities were welcome, as was the complimentary and very good breakfast offered

Ideal place for a base if you should be hiking in the Park or if you are 'en-route' to somewhere else to break up a long drive

As for Twentynine Palms itself, it could certainly do with some TLC

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJtraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Upon going to bed on the first night of arrival found half-a-dozen bugs (black and about half an inch long) between the pillows and on the sheets. I courteously informed the front desk, they told me that they were out of rooms and could not move me; so I decided to move across the street to a different hotel and informed them that I will be promptly leaving the hotel; at this point the hotel manager had the balls to tell me that he will still charge me for the night because that is their policy - a lengthy argument that followed (during which I was nearly ready to rip his head off) led to no resolution - the manager was as stubborn as a mule (that's when one wishes that the wild west still ruled). I am now disputing the charge with VISA and will possibly be taking a legal action - as far as I'm concerned, I was plainly robbed and will not tolerate it. (In addition, my other three colleagues that stayed at the hotel each found the same type of bug in their room over a course of the next several days.)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank varshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing