We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
177
137
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
137
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinejoshua treebooked a king bedtop flooryogurtappointed roomsfree breakfastwould stay here againthe breakfast areamemorial day weekendworked finehotel is cleanupgraded to a suitedecent breakfastpizza hutan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Just needed a place to sleep.......got here very tired from New Mexico. We were warmly greeted and fast check in despite them being busy getting ready for staff holiday party later. The front desk even gave recommendations and map to great place for supper. Because the hotel is SO NEW.....can not complain about cleaniness etc. Enjoyed our suite and staff was very friendly.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sewbusy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The HI Express moved down the street one mile. I was told that the current building (at the 72535 address) was just built and they had been operating out of the new building for about 10 days prior to my stay. Needless to say, the hotel and the rooms looked and felt very new and very clean. For that, we were very pleased. The staff at the reception desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were pretty average for a Holiday Inn Express. I appreciated very much that they did not have those hotel-standard hideous and disgustingly dirty heavy comforters on the bed. Instead, they had a lighter knit blanket and a down blanket in addition to the sheets. Also for each person, they offer two pillows; one labeled firm and the other soft. As a heavy sleeper, I slept pretty well. But my husband is a lighter sleeper and he tossed and turned a bit. The beds were pretty comfy overall. There was little noise but there were also few other guests in the hotel that night. A few times, we did hear doors slam shut. I chose this hotel over some of the smaller inns partly because it was smokefree and pet free. Overall the experience and value was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express but, sometimes when traveling to small old towns where everything can be iffy, the standard experience is exactly what I'm looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews