We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
29 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
175
130
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
130
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinejoshua treebooked a king bedihg membertop flooryogurtappointed roomswould stay here againthe breakfast areafree breakfastmemorial day weekendworked finehotel is cleanupgraded to a suitedecent breakfasthotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Great value, friendly, and spotlessly clean. Warm, welcoming. The manager goes out of his way to greet guests in the morning. He also kindly faxed some documents for us. We used the gym, the laundry, and the very nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast included. And the Joshua Tree NP is superb. Recommend, would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMainlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Friendly staff checking in. Great clean room, hot tub and heated pool was amazing. Gym was open 24/7, slept good, breakfast was really good. Pancakes, eggs, meat, muffin, cinibun, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffie, etc.. really good for a comp breakfast..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadakaman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting JT. The staff are all beyond compare. They truly care about your stay and do everything they can to make sure your stay is great including tips on where to eat, sights to see. When we had a problem, the staff resolved it quickly and even upgraded us to a nicer room. The doors do slam, but we didn't experience problems with noise, we were on the upper floor. We have to mention Tony in particular, as someone who goes the extra mile. How nice to know that customer service is alive and well at this hotel.

We had 3 meals at the Palm Kabob House - loved the fresh salads and the fresh squeezed juices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I agree with many of the other reviews that state that the staff are courteous and the place is clean and new. That part is true. But there are a couple of issues. First, all the guest room doors slam if you don't close them very carefully (and no-one seems to ever close them carefully). Second, you can hear lots of noise from the people who are above you. I have stayed at the 29 Palms Holiday Inn twice since they got the new building, and both times I woke up to slamming doors and noise from other people. (And both times before 7 AM).

I can't say that any of the other motels/hotels in 29 Palms are any quieter. But that said, this one seems unnecessarily loud, especially when you are paying much more than most of the places in the area. I don't know whey they don't fix the door hinges so they don't slam.

So, if you're going to stay here, ask for a room on the top floor and for a room toward the back...and if you want to awaken naturally, hope your neighbors know how to close a door quietly.

Room Tip: Top floor, towards the back.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel_in_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights last week. comfortably large rooms, great decor and overall convenient.
would recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews