We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lodging in Twentynine Palms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best lodging in Twentynine Palms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The traveladvisor reviews were definitely right on regarding this property. Clean, great service, good location to enter Joshua Tree NP. Our room was spacious, well equipped and quiet. Breakfast (included) was terrific.

Room Tip: request a room in the back of the hotel. Front of property faces AND is right on the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    107
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
84
122
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was very nice. The rooms large and roomy. My only complaint is I stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country. It was the only one without cookies!

The hotel location was on the main road and I could easily to all our reunion events.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My second stay at this hotel and it's even better than the first. As an IHG Platinum Elite member, was upgraded free to an exquisite suite. Staff is most friendly, the rooms clean and comfy, with plentiful well-lit parking. Mountainside rooms are away from traffic noise and very quiet even with window open. Joshua Tree National Park visitor advisory: North entrance in Twentynine Palms will be closed until about mid-November at earliest due to road damage, so you have to go back to town of Joshua Tree (~15 miles to the west) and use the West entrance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We checked in after a long day of driving from L.A. and then going to JTNP. Needless to say, we were exhausted. The lady at the front desk could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice – good sized, clean and well decorated. We got a much needed good night’s rest. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of selections and plenty of comfortable seating. Highly recommended. I plan to be in the area again before long and will definitely stay here on that trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have been staying at this location every year since 2000, allbeit the current building is fairly new. This is a very well maintained, excellent managed and staffed hotel to stay. The rooms are always very clean, well furnished and if staying in one of the suites, they are outstanding. The hotel offers snacks and game nights several days during the week. Andy, the manager knows his job and ensures that every member of this hotel staff is the best availalbe. Cant go wrong staying here when visiting this area. Also several places to eat in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back of the hotel to enjoy a very nice view of the dessert mountians
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City Az
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had an overnight stay in Twentynine Palms at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The free breakfast was typical motel food, nothing special except the mini cinnamon rolls, which were great. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, in fact right up near the top of any staff I have dealt with at all the hotels I have stayed.

Room Tip: I like upper floors, and ask for one on the back side away from the road. But what road noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jefe201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We went to Twentynine Palms to Welcome home my son who was coming home from a 7 month deployment to Afghanistan. The hotel was perfect. Clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast every morning of our stay. The pool was nice and there is a grill to cook out by the pool. The hotel also has a guest laundry that we used to wash clothes before our trip home. It was nice not having to do a bunch of laundry when we got home. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straitfan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing