We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Great Place, but Pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This is probably the nicest place in 29 Palms and the people are definitely the nicest. But you can get a room for half the price. Of course you won't be treated as well, it won't be as new, won't have the free hot breakfast and evening reception. So if you value those things, it's totally worth it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Plate18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is right on the highway, but road noise is not an issue. Great breakfast, friendly staff, and easy access to the marine base. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area. Joshua Tree National park is close by and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The traveladvisor reviews were definitely right on regarding this property. Clean, great service, good location to enter Joshua Tree NP. Our room was spacious, well equipped and quiet. Breakfast (included) was terrific.

Room Tip: request a room in the back of the hotel. Front of property faces AND is right on the main drag.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was very nice. The rooms large and roomy. My only complaint is I stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country. It was the only one without cookies!

The hotel location was on the main road and I could easily to all our reunion events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My second stay at this hotel and it's even better than the first. As an IHG Platinum Elite member, was upgraded free to an exquisite suite. Staff is most friendly, the rooms clean and comfy, with plentiful well-lit parking. Mountainside rooms are away from traffic noise and very quiet even with window open. Joshua Tree National Park visitor advisory: North entrance in Twentynine Palms will be closed until about mid-November at earliest due to road damage, so you have to go back to town of Joshua Tree (~15 miles to the west) and use the West entrance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We checked in after a long day of driving from L.A. and then going to JTNP. Needless to say, we were exhausted. The lady at the front desk could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice – good sized, clean and well decorated. We got a much needed good night’s rest. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of selections and plenty of comfortable seating. Highly recommended. I plan to be in the area again before long and will definitely stay here on that trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have been staying at this location every year since 2000, allbeit the current building is fairly new. This is a very well maintained, excellent managed and staffed hotel to stay. The rooms are always very clean, well furnished and if staying in one of the suites, they are outstanding. The hotel offers snacks and game nights several days during the week. Andy, the manager knows his job and ensures that every member of this hotel staff is the best availalbe. Cant go wrong staying here when visiting this area. Also several places to eat in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back of the hotel to enjoy a very nice view of the dessert mountians
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1.3 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
259 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing