We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Holiday Inn I've been to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best Holiday Inn I've been to...”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights during the new year. The location is great, very close to both west and north entrance of the national park, and close to Denny's and Pizza Huts too.
First impression: the staff at front desk was very friendly and quickly checked me in while the kids playing board games and reading books in the spacious lounge/breakfast area. Later kids told me the staff in the lounge told them they could bring the games to the room to play, just remember to bring back to the area, very nice and friendly.

There were popcorn and juice and water near the front desk also warm and cool moist towels served. very thoughtful. During weekday 5pm - 6pm they even serve chips, fruits, hors d'oeuvres juice and can sodas. The staff in that area told kindly told me there's coffee and hot water for hot cocoa.

The rooms were clean and roomy. we were traveling with another family and both of us booked for King suites, which have 2 LCD TVs and a small living area with sofa sleeper. There was a small bar sink area at the entrance, with microwave and a cute small bottle of dishwasher. I found there were even sets of paper plates and bowls prepared in the cabinet.

The breakfast was very standard Holiday Inn Express' warm breakfast. with Egg, pancakes, biscuits and bacon, cereals, milk and yogurts, juices and coffee. Noticeable was the staffs kept refilling the items quickly. the dinning area were roomy and comfortable.

Overall, we two families were very surprised by the quality, comfort and the friendly staffs. Being frequent travelers we all decided this would be our designated hotel if we come back to Joshua Trees NP. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamJC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for you wonderful review of our hotel. Our future guests and our staff appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    110
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
86
124
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived in Twentynine Palms late at night, without a place to stay, and all the camp grounds were full. I expected to stay at a dump or overpay for just one night - instead we were pleasantly surprised. This property is loaded with amenities, affordable, and had a decent breakfast.

The hotel seems very new. The lobby is contemporary and the rooms are fairly sleek. The entryway tile in the room (almost) pass for hardwood floors and the bathroom shower is modern.

This place makes an excellent base camp for exploring the park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope that you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here to visit Joshua Tree National Park in the summer - clearly not peak season due to the high temps! Our suite was gigantic with living room, full kitchen, bedroom and bath, bigger than many small condos in big cities.

This hotel is located in 29 Palms, right off the highway but is very quiet. There was the usual HI breakfast and the pool and spa were open to the side but under a roof, which was great given the heat. There was also a free evening reception with games.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelGoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling us and our future guests about your time with us. We hope you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our 3 kids ages 11,9 and 5. It was very clean and comfortable stay. I'm not a camper but I really wanted to see Joshua Tree national park and holiday inn was just perfect for us. Very kind and friendly staff. Very close to the park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesAzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Check in was quick, rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, and overall the stay was good. We were really only in the hotel for 2 nights and were there only to sleep and for breakfast. Breakfast was okay. They were out of food the first day so we waited a few minutes and it came. Nothing special, but exactly what we expected. The 2nd day, all of our room keys were broken, so they reset them for us without any problem. Overall, it was a quick, easy, and nice place to stay for a bit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for telling our future guest and us about your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This is probably the nicest place in 29 Palms and the people are definitely the nicest. But you can get a room for half the price. Of course you won't be treated as well, it won't be as new, won't have the free hot breakfast and evening reception. So if you value those things, it's totally worth it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Plate18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpress29, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is right on the highway, but road noise is not an issue. Great breakfast, friendly staff, and easy access to the marine base. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in the area. Joshua Tree National park is close by and worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
248 reviews
20.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing