We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Top 100 Chinese Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I really like the food, its a bit pricey compared to other Chinese joints in town. But you are paying for the quality.
The Lo Mein is killer!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaTrekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If you want Chinese in Twentynine Palms, this is okay,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Many reviews here tal about the decor here. I have to diagree. It was nicely furnished and looked freshly painted. The food was average. Someone mentioned about trying to get Chinese mustard for their egg rolls. I tried and could not get them to understand what I wanted. They sent me away hot chile paste. Speaking of egg rolls, theirs are really spring rolls.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
274 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very attentive service at this traditional Chinese place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Traditional Chinese at good prices. Nothing outstanding, but if you want Kung pao chicken and moo shu pork give it a shot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Back to the '50s”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The decent ratings are well deserved, but be forewarned. The decor is '50s style Chinese restaurant, most of the menu is also '50s style, and although service is quite good they assume you are from the '50s - we had to ask for hot mustard for the eggrolls and chopsticks for the dinner. If you go with the chef's specials part of the menu, you'll do pretty well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chazzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“If you want Chinese food? Go here!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

The reviews made us choose this restaurant. No regrets, plenty of food and with good quality. Don't expect too much from the interior.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top 100 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to Top 100 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing